Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being able to walk to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Allow the people paying in the hotel to go onto the roof with the Disney Vacation Club members.
Location: The resort has a lovely pool and community room. Magic Kingdom is a 10 minute walk away. Contemporary Resort has lovely shops and food options
You are paying to be located a quick walk to Magic Kingdom in Disney World. The location is perfect, however there are definitely alternative accomodation options that are much cheaper (half the price) and just as nice that come with a small commute. We had a small studio apartment which has a very large bathroom which was handy for the family (2 showers in the one room). This allows you to save some money on meals by being able to use the microwave and freezer. We felt that the price of the room was purely for the location as the room whilst nice but not worth the price. Our balcony looked over Magic Kingdom so we could watch the fireworks from our room. It was disappointing that we weren't able to go up to the roof to see the Fireworks. This is because roof access is limited to Disney Vacation Club members. No restaurant facilities or shops in Bayview Towers, however a walkway connects to Disney's Contemporary Resort which has a selection of restaurants and a small convenience store with cheaper meals to take back to your room and cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, close to Disney.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
First thing to say - it's pricey.. but you get great facilities, helpful staff, and walking distance to Disneyworld. We had a villa room so that we could cook for our mutiple food allergy son (as an aside, restaurant facilities in the parks could all meet his needs so was not necessary; Useful to have the large fridge freezer though). Rooms are large, beds comfortable, new towels and toiletries daily - and plenty of them. Location allowed 10min walk to the park - great when the monorail q is huge at park closing and for nipping back for afternoon nap! Highly recommend if you can stomach the costs.
2 out of 5
by Marc from los gatos,ca

Just ok, close to Magic Kingdom

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really tight room. This is designed to disney vacation club, so it has a kitchen. Overall, kind of on the lower end for disney resorts even though it's really expensive. Location is great. Everything else feels super dated.
5 out of 5
by Nitu from West Orange, NJ

Fun Getaway at the Contemporary Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Contemporary Hotel. It was fun for the kids. The gift shops had alot of things of good quality. The best part was how the monorail comes into the hotel. It is never too crowded and takes you to The Magic Kingdom and other parks easily. Also...we had a fantastic time at Chef Mickey's which is inside the hotel. The characters come around to say hello and you can take pics with them. Very entertaining fun place to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

lovely Disney Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Perfect location for Disney, walking distance to the Magic Kingdom.
Cons: Balcony easily opened by small children, no high level safety lock and frequently left unlocked by the cleaning staff. Danger for kids. Pool crowded.
Location: Perfect Disney location.
We had a great stay for 12 nights at this hotel. Perfect for Disney and the rest of Orlando. Clean, spacious accommodation. All the luxury of a hotel with the advantages of an apartment. It is easier to make the extra magic hours for Disney guests if you can all have a quick breakfast in the room and our small children survived the evening meal much better in their pyjamas in the villa than they would have in a restaurant, almost certainly asleep in their pushchairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy F.

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful location for families. Monorail service was a major plus!
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Old Bridge, NJ

Nice location, but pricey

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in many Disney Properties, and given the price of Bay Lake Tower, I had high expectations. While it's close to the monorail and shops/restaurants in the Contemporary, it's still quite a walk to get to everything. I did not like how the studio bathroom was set up with tub and toilet in one room, sink and mirror in another, and the toilet 'room' had a sliding but not locking door. My friends had a 2 bedroom unit, which was very small compared to how much space you get at Old Key West by comparison. I would not choose this hotel in future, but might try the Polynesian if I'm going to pay so much and want to be near the monorail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but expensive Disney Resort hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice getaway hotel. Very Pricey though. Got a lake view room coz all the park facing rooms are taken. Very nice sunrise view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to to the Magic Kingdom - walkable

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Bay Tower is actually a DVC self-catering apartment connected to the Contemporary Hotel resort. The room we had had a coffee machine, microwave and fridge which was really convenient. We actually used the coffee machine to boil the water for our daily brew as this being USA, they don't have electric kettles! Although there is a monorail in the Contemporary, it goes in the wrong direction and you are better off just walk over to park in 5 minutes - probably the only hotel that you can walk from to the Magic kingdom. Wifi access was excellent even in the room and with the Contemporary resort across the footbridge, easily connected to the Disne shops and restuarants. The only issue I had was with the confusion as to whether we checked in or out at the Contemporary or the Bay Towers lobby as our bags got stored there whereas we were told to collect them at the Contemporary. Also get the bus by walking from the Bay Towers lobby - dont bother going through the Contemporary lobby as we were advised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels