Featured Image

Reviews of Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
8750 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.4
Rating 5 - Excellent. 243 out of 986 reviews
5 - Excellent 25%
Rating 4 - Good. 308 out of 986 reviews
4 - Good 31%
Rating 3 - Okay. 186 out of 986 reviews
3 - Okay 19%
Rating 2 - Poor. 123 out of 986 reviews
2 - Poor 12%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 126 out of 986 reviews
1 - Terrible 13%

3.6/5

Cleanliness

3.9/5

Staff & service

3.1/5

Amenities

3.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Woke up to several leaks in the ceiling
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was clean but the area was not very safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
room not clear, not in a good location.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Breakfast was the best part. On the other hand, shower didn’t work. Toilet loose on base. No maid service.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
There is no reason for the front desk to take 50 minutes to get rooms for only 3 customers. Not only did the front desk not know where their own rooms are - I was sent to the furthest place on the property from where my room was actually located. Even though not buy, I was placed in the most inaccessible room on the property. The bed was actually covered in dust. I was woken up about every 15 minutes with loud people hanging out in front of my door. There were no lights in the room where you needed them (like at the sink). In almost every way, this place was a disappointment.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property n have hot water the breakfast is terrible not good service
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Old very old unprofessional maintenance.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This place is not great! The staff wasn’t very accommodating/ my mother checked in and we received an upstairs room, and it seemed fairly clean however my grandma can’t climb stairs very well so we ended up going to change the room. Our mistake because the room was nonsmoking but smelled horribly of weed and everything was musty. The floor was slimy and underneath the weed smell you could tell the whole room smelled like cigarette smoke as well. The neighborhood was sketchy and the staff unfriendly. For a $100 a night hotel, I expected a little bit more. Don’t recommend this place
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
Left me hangry
No breakfast available even though it states included.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on May 1, 2021
Due to COVID, we only provide the grab & go breakfast.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on Jun 21, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Pretty good for the price we paid and to stay one night. It is a lower end hotel but they recently remodeled. Our room was large and modern. Staff was friendly and quick. The biggest downside was the pull out sofa bed. It was incredibly uncomfortable for my friends. The AC works well but it takes a while for the cool air to reach the end of the room if you’re in a suite.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on May 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
N/a everyone has it's own sometimes you have to lose everything in front of you to appreciate your future more
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on May 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on May 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room was clean and recently remodeled. No breakfast available.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Seidy on May 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Due COVID, we only offer a grab & go breakfast.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No attention to detail, don’t walk in floor without foot protection floor dirty
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Customer Care Representative on Mar 31, 2021
Dear Guest, Please receive our sincere apologize for this inconvenience during your stay, we will escalade your feedback to the Housekeeping department to prevent this occur again. We hope you can give us a second chance to well service you in the future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
It was right off the freeway, there is nothing within 2 miles. Also all the rooms enter from the outside, the lighting is poor/dingy, and the walls, esp to the outside are not even a little soundproof.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Customer Care Representative on Mar 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to assure you a great accommodation. Kind Regards

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property was conveniently located. Our key card failed to work twice (after we changed it after first time). Moved to another room. Right next to highway so noisy.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Marisol on Mar 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, we're really sorry that your stay was not enjoyable, we hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. This information will be forward to the maintenance team to prevent that any fail with door locks can occurs again. Best Regards!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Definitely recommend it!
For the price it was surprisingly pleasant, very clean, nice a quiet.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Marisol on Feb 8, 2021
Hello Myra, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quick one night stay. All was ok until it was time to take a shower no hot water.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Customer care Representative on Jan 28, 2021
Dear Luswanna, We're so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable, we really hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you well. Thank you so much for your business.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Marisol on Feb 8, 2021
Dear ‘insert customer’s name’, Dear Gonzalo, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay an we hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to serve you well.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Marisol on Feb 8, 2021
Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property. We really sorry to hear your experience was not completely enjoyable. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to serve you well.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Customer Care Representative on Feb 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property, we are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you well.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good value, nice clean, recently refurbished
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Customer care on Jan 28, 2021
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you soon!

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Marisol on Feb 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property, we really sorry that your recent stay was not enjoyable. We hope you can give a second opportunity to serve you well. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Customer care Representative on Jan 28, 2021
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property, we are so pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for choosing us!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is old and requires renovation.It was utilitarian only.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from sei on Dec 2, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences Ms.Debbi we are under renovations we hope you give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
AC not very cool, bed very uncomfortable, only 3 pillows for a King size bed, toilet handle broken!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from sei on Oct 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Anthony we apologize for the inconveniences we are under renovations and a new management we hope you could give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from sei on Sep 21, 2020
Thank you Marie we appreciate your feedback we hope to see you again we appreciate you doing business with us

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
You get what you paid for. Plus very unfriendly staff. I never leave bad reviews but this place was pretty bad. I was visiting my daughter and wanted to stay closer to her apartment. So I booked one night on September 5. First of all, the gentleman who checked me in was extremely unfriendly. You expect some kind of interaction and friendliness. Not a word from him. Management needs to have a talk with this guy. The girl, who check me out next morning, did thank me for staying with them. Overall conditions were Ok... but I will not come back because of the way I was greeted. Will be visiting my daughter many times and will be looking for a place to stay with a friendly staff.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from sei on Sep 14, 2020
We do apologize for the inconveniences and management will work on those issues directly with the staff our goal is to provide excellence friendly service we hope you would give us a second chance in the future.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Quick visit
There for two days. On check in, the guy seemed bothered that I was checking in. Very cold. The hotel is old, should really be called a motel. The room was refurbished and decent. Wasn’t dirty but but even though it’s non smoking, it smelled like an ash tray. It was convenient for what I needed but like the old saying, you get what you pay for. Will not be staying there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from sei on Sep 14, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences we are under renovations and a new management we hope you could give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Our first room had what seemed like mold on the ceiling. We we assigned a cleaner room and it was comfortable. Because our room was at the back of the hotel, we were close to several empty room or store rooms as evidence by piles of furniture. Not sure why we were placed way in the back where maintenance was busy working.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from sei on Sep 21, 2020
we apologize for the inconveniences we are under renovations and a new management we hope you could give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from sei on Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for your feedback we hope to see you again in the future

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from sei on Aug 24, 2020
Thank you Mr Thomas we apologize you accommodations we not reach we would like for you to give us a second chance to well accommodate you in the future

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel is in an ideal location. Right off of the main Highway. Todd at the front desk is amazing he is very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 31, 2020
Dear Tammy thank you for your feedback we are glad to have Todd on the team and we are happy that he provided you with excellent services we work hard for our guest to leave with a smile we hope to see you again in the future as well.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pretty good stay. Wish the pool was open but due Covid-19 it was closed down
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 31, 2020
Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Not Happy
I have already left a review with one of the office personnel and you can check their reviews w my name to show, Nicholas. Long story short, I was very disappointed with the overall experience of the stay. This needs to be resolved either by you or me, either way is fine and you can check my complaint record and see that it is accurate about the recent problems overall.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 31, 2020
Dear Mr. Nicholas we truly apologize for the inconveniences management will reach out to you.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room was nice and clean and was updated. But I saw live roaches everyday of my 3 day stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 31, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences we are under renovations and a new management we hope to see you again in the future

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Roaches in the room that made it very uncomfortable and disgusting
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 31, 2020
Thank you for staying with us we apologize for the inconveniences we hope you give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Place currently being remodeled. Was placed in a room that had not been remodeled and had black mold growing on the ceiling. Was then moved to another room which was better but everyday our door key would not work. Have stayed here in the past would not stay at this location again even though it was close to our family.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 21, 2020
We apologize for the inconvineces we hope you could give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you we are under renovations and a new management

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 19, 2020
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your business we hope to see you again in the future

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Check-in was very easy and quick. The employee was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious but the water pull in the shower was difficult to use and the wood linoleum was bubbling up.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 19, 2020
Thank you for staying with us we are happy to hear your stay was amazing we hope to see you guys again

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Just one employee and very unfriendly. Put us in the way back of the building even thought the hotel was empty and on top of that they were demolishing the back rooms where they put us. Very dirty, and unprofessional.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 19, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences we hope you give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room had a bad odor, floor slippery as if it had soap. Bugs all over night stand
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from sei on Jul 19, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences we hope you would give us a second chance in the future to well accommodate you we are under renovations and a new management