Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best Hotel I've ever been to

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Honestly, everything went smooth and the place friendly and clean. I didn't have request or issues. But everything you needed was there. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Booked here because we wanted to go to Universal Studios and Walt Disney World. They offer free shuttles to Universal with scheduled times and it's about a 20 minute drive to WDW. The hotel staff was welcoming and very pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the tv program selection was pretty good. Overall, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Very nice accomodations!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room very clean staff friendly and helpful check in and out very easy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very close to universal studios

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It is very nice hotel, room and breakfast.good pool and jacuzzi. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Even though breakfast was not included in hotel price. Hotel is worth it for it's great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable clean rooms
Cons: Restaurant
We were pleasantly surprised by our room. This is an older hotel that has been kept updated. If you are looking for a brand new hotel this one is not for you. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The rooms were very clean, and very nicely appointed. The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. Sheets seemed new and bedding had no strange smells or colors. The room was a bit musty, but when we turned on the air, it cleared that up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel close to universal studios

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great experience nice hotel for the price across from universal studios and island of adventure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Older hotel. Pool is located on the North side of hotel. Not much sun gets to pool. Room was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orlando 2016

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Very close to Universal, Wet and Wild, Restaurants and Shopping
Checked in and our room had an odor (probably from previous guests getting carpet wet outside of the bathroom). Front desk staff was great and gave us another room. No problems with the 2nd room until 2 days later when a pipe in bathroom ceiling started leaking. Contacted front desk and they responded very quickly getting a maintenance person there to assess the problem. We had to move to another room just down the hall. Not too much of a big deal for us. Front desk staff was kind of enough to discount that night at half price. I would have rated higher. Yes, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Smelly Air Conditioning Unit

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Air conditioning unit had a strong urine smell. My family couldn't use it because the smell would fill the room. Maybe it was just our room, but something like this shouldn't happen for a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lee, I want to apologize for the inconvenience and the smell you encountered with the A/C unit. We will certainly have someone get into your room and find out what the issue was with the unit. I do hope that you will consider using us should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Best Regards, Bill Jones General Manager