Ratings based on 4,746 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Conveniently close to Universal Studios.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Hotel is dry clean and close to Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has shuttle service to Universal

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great price and had a shuttle to Universal so we didn't need to deal with taking the car and finding our way. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and clean hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was clean and had nice comfortable beds. The staff was courteous and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyd

Nice hotel, and it has a shuttle bus to Universal.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Best Western. We didn't want to leave. Everyone was so nice and they gave out some soft, out of the oven, cookies complementary for our stay. We really recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable and air was cold
Location: Near Universal
Overall, very nice stay. Hotel was clean and my room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great staff. Near everything. Clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is very nice. Just should have free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondefrul.friendly hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time all Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great location for the price.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was okay the staff was really friendly they let us check in early. Just one small problem with housekeeping but I think it was just a miscommunication bearing that the staff didn't speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, MN

Hot rating

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful! Very pleased 👍👏🏻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Location. Shuttle to Universal.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, feel safe, transportation to Universal
Cons: hotel could use updating, needs fans in bathroom that works (seemed somewhat musty when I first walked in)
Location: Universal, I-Ride trolley path, several restaurants and a Walgreens in case you left something at home
This hotel is perfectly adequate. It is a bed, shower, and transportation to Universal and has an on-site restaurant. One of the main features about this hotel is that it is in walking distance to many restaurants on International Drive. You can get on the I-Ride trolley system within walking distance from hotel that spans I-Drive for many food options. The hotel could use some updating. If you are budget conscience, this is a good and safe choice. I have stayed here over 10 years for repeated trips to Universal Studios. I would rather have extra spending money for my vacation than spend it on a flashier hotel.