Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Expect a noisy night

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The hotel itself was clean and fine. We checked in late around 9pm and was pleased we would be getting a first floor room since we were very tired. We get to the room and the keys do not work. Not wanting to swipe the key like a crazy person for a room that might not even be ours (the little sticky note designating our room number conveniently went missing), I was even more tired when I found out the keys work but have to be inserted violently and several times. Within 10 minutes of being in the room we hear the most loud and godawful plumbing noises from the shower above ours. It was so loud that I could hear it down the hall and surely it affected all of my first floor neighbors as well. Unfortunately, the room above ours was also being occupied by multiple people needing multiple showers so it was a long night before we actually got to bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Room was clean but very loud music nearby. Breakfast was a disaster. Glasses were dirty. Staff complaining.long wait. Left after 35 minutes when scrambled eggs were still not readyManager no response
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Best western Orlando west.

Ok. Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Hotel rooms were clean. staff-seemed to work very hard. Wasn’t in the best of locations. I would use them again in an emergency. Extremely dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stop over

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Stayed here a few years ago. Room was okay but lacked hot water and any ventilation in bathroom. This time there was hot water and ventilation. The room was in a different part of the building. Breakfast was included but the grill was understaffed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This was the dirtiest American hotel I've stayed in. Apparently the person in the room before me turned the heat all the way up, and left it running. I was greeted by a wave of hot muggy air. I was able to open the glass sliding door and get some air circulating. Then I went to the bathroom and was greeted with a horrible smell, as if someone had been sick in there moments before I walked in. At this point, I was so tired from my trip, I just wanted to go to sleep and ignore all the problems. When I put my keys and phone on the nightstand, I felt a pool of something sticky...I'm hoping it was just syrup that had been spilled all over the table, and not cleaned up. The bed was relatively comfortable. During the night, I went out in the hallway to the vending machine for a water. Unfortunately, the vending machine didn't work. The man who had checked me in to the hotel happened to walk by as I was standing there trying to get a drink. I asked him if there was another vending machine in the hotel, because this one wasn't working. He responded by simply saying "no" and walking away. After all that, I still ended up staying in the hotel several nights, as I had planned. My work schedule kept me out most of the time, so I wasn't there much. But I couldn't bring myself to stay there again. I'd highly suggest finding another place to stay. I understand staying in a cheap room means it won't always be perfectly clean and bright...but the staff could at least be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Overall was a great hotel. Didn’t really like the location but the staff were amazing, the room was cleaned and we didn’t have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Clean rooms, fast service, overall good experience. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Lots of loud music played late at night by other patrons, not in the greatest part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

down town orlando hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
clean and spacious to work in - not fancy but gets the job done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Clean but understaffed

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Over all it was a place to stay Staff was nice but spread thin. TV didn’t work and no coffee with coffee maker. Hot breakfast was poor quality