Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Smelled like a kennel. Room was filthy.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: departure
Cons: Expedia did not get this one right!!!
The location is not safe. The room, staff, and restaurant were the worst I have encountered in decades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had to do some business in the area and the hotel was perfectly situated for my needs. Easy access to I4 and other centrally located arears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just OK

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Had to hold handle down on toilet until fully flushed. No liner in shower so outside cloth curtain would be soaked. Wood floors were mopped but very smeary. Entertainment center was dusty. Open bottle of water that had been drank from was left in fridge. Walked out on the balcony barefoot and feet were instantly black. Free breakfast (I got gravy and biscuits) was terrible with some kind of mystery meat that looked like chopped Spam. And it's located in a bad area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Ok.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was okay for what we needed. Room was clean and appears to recently have been remodeled. Could use an extra blanket on the bed or in the room...2 sheets and one blanket doesn't quite cut it. Went to the front desk and asked for another one and was told they didn't have any. Microwave in room didn't work but was immediately fixed. The breakfast was free in the restaurant but could use some extra wait staff. At one point the waitress scolded a lady for not realizing the breakfast options were on the voucher she had gotten from the front desk. Shortly thereafter she was heard saying "I'm over it today. I can't f****** take it. I just had four tables walk in and I'm not getting any help!" Two guests promptly walked out after hearing this. Also, maybe have a sign in the restaurant that says "seat yourself" so the waitress doesn't have to yell "sit where you want!" in a snarky tone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Good

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean; no flaws, no damages, everything is working well
Cons: To put a bench near a door in a room to have somewhere to sit when changing shoes, it would be good.
Good and inexpensive hotel. I will have it in mind if I happen to be in that area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent choice for a short stay - +1 Free breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Price and free breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping procedures. move the dirty linens out of the hallway floor.
Location: It's Orlando
It's a simple two floor hotel with a pool and little outdoor area and plenty of parking, right off a main road. It's 10-20 minutes from most of central Orlando. If you keep your expectations low, it's not a bad spot. The rooms were simple, but with large comfortable beds, water was hot. My colleagues sheets were dirty on checkin, but the staff promptly changed them with no fuss. For some reason the hallways are full of dirty linens for most of the day. Not sure why they don't have a laundry cart, and/or remove them as they go. The free breakfast is nice. They have a full restaurant attached to the hotel, and for the price of the room it's quite a decent breakfast. My room was on the back of the building. Didn't really hear traffic. However. you do hear everything in the hallway like it's happening in your room. That being said, it wasn't so bad to bother me any. But I do stay up late. Staff were friendly and efficient at their work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheap hotel / motel for "1" night

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be for the night
Cons: A lot of cleaning needs to be done and the room cleaning staff needs to be checked over after done because they are not doing a full clean
Location: Location is sketchy. On the corner down the street people are living in tents.
Booked the hotel for one night. check in was quick and the lady was nice. The hotel is in a kinda weird sketchy part of town but we felt safe. We dropped our bags off and left for a concert. Got back late night and went into the bathroom and it was gross. Black hair everywhere!! Even on the towels. The floor in the room was dirty as well and felt sticky even with socks on which i would not take off!! Bed was clean after a close inspection and kinda comfortable. Left first thing in the morning and even though we didnt go to the pool we when we walked past it it was really dirty looking. I personally would have spent an extra $50 or $60 for another place but you live and learn. This is more of a 2 star motel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Easy access to Universal

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Staff members were very helpful. When I asked about where I could get coffee, they arranged for free morning coffee in a friendly restaurant next store to the hotel. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unsafe area , don't expect to jog in morning alone

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Housekeeping awesome but Reciptionist female was rude and aggressive , given disabled room and water leak out , no wardrobe .. but housekeeping friendly and kept it always clean. Food not healthy but big portions , four selections only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Didn't realize at time of booking that it was far from everything. Very nice hotel though.