Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Hotel is convenient to downtown and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
the staff was friendly and the the hotel was quiet even though it was full. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The sheets had not been changed between guests, or dirty sheets were used. Both beds had dirt under the blankets where the feet would go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average accomandations

Posted Jan 3, 2018
One night stay for Bowl game and this hotel was way overpriced for what they offered. The only good thing was their shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in a quite area

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Was a bit upset when checking in that they asked for a $25 deposit after I had paid for the rooms a month before. I was a bit concerned at first with the area we were in but after I saw the gates around hotel felt better. Wasn't impressed with sliding doors leading out to parking lot from room. Rooms were clean and fresh when we walked in. Noise level outside was relatively quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Good to overnight or activity

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good hotel, quiet area. Are clean and the room have a good space. The only thing is, don’t have a free brakefast but that ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston. SC

Okay place, not amazing.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Vouchers for free breakfast, quiet, instant hot water,
Cons: Cleaning details and bed comfort. Fixing holes under bathroom counter
Location: Sketchy neighborhood
The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. It isnt a scary neighborhood but it isnt a fully safe feeling one. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The free breakfast vouchers were nice to use. The room seemed clean overall unless you looked at details. A stray hair /pile of fuzz found that made you question how much cleaning was done. The front desk was nice, The blinds made it dark, the a/c and heat both worked well, there were lots of the little half pillows and towels. The hallway was always quiet. The floor being wood lineolum was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Not in the best area

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was in the middle of everywhere I needed to go during the weekend but I should’ve looked a little better. Not in a great area, staff was not very personable, room was much smaller than anticipated (which wasn’t an issue) and was VERY outdated which gave it a grungy look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clean comfy hotel close to Camping World Stadium

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights for EDC Orlando. Room was updated and clean, it had a microwave and a refrigerator which was awesome. It’s a 20 minute walk to the stadium or a 4 minute drive. Plus free breakfast at their on site diner from 7-11. Hotel staff was very friendly & Doug was funny and knowledgeable. The hotel had everything we needed and we were pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Old hotel in rough part of town Did not feel safe

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice.
Cons: No elevator and needs remodeling
Location: Never left the room.
Terrible..the room smelled like mold. Unsafe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: destroy it and make it new, or at least remodel it, buy new sheets, change the cleaning staff
Location: the place is ok, not a good neighborhood but what can be expected if it is in the area of ​​a down town
We arrived at the hotel around 11 o'clock at night. We were attended by a window waiting outside for more than 30 minutes because the man was on the phone. The room 245 on the 2nd floor smelled of mold the sheets of the beds had black spots in one and in the other yellow in the corridors a bad smell of damp and marijuana, immediately call Expedia and cancel this reservation - I do not care that past 12 o'clock at night and at that time we had to go out with a 3-year-old baby to find another hotel