Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very friendly staff close to airport shuttle provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Staff was very professional and helpful. Hotel was updated and clean. Rooms were very nice, clean and good size. A lot of extra amenities and nice touches. Beds were comfortable. Close to restaurants and the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the positive feedback. It's good to hear our amenities and staff made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to be your number one choice when staying in the Sanford/Lake Mary area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyalusing, PA

Friendly place near ther airport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the airport and the helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Didn't apply as we drove up from Disney properties about an hour away.
The staff was very friendly and even helped me print out boarding passes on the computer system. We were leaving for the airport before 5 a.m. and there were some food items available for breakfast by 4:30 a.m. Excellent coffee/cocoa /tea service available in the lobby all the time. I would cefinitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. It's good to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. I will pass along your comments with the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near orlando yet near sanford airport

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: clean welcoming great breakfast buffet
Great clean comfy stay near lots of attractions and very near to sanford airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice hotel located near the airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's good to hear you were able to use our complimentary shuttle to the airport. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Cold showers

Posted Jan 13, 2016
First of all, the reservation was made for the wrong day. Front desk insisted I call Expedia to correct, thus costing me an additional $25. Rooms weren't ready yet. When we finally got in room wanting a hot bath, nothing but tepid water. A shower later was just cold. Wi-Fi was lousy too. At least room was comfy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Don H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve the guest experience for future guests. I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding your reservation. Unfortunately, when a reservation is booked and pre-paid through Expedia we're unable to modify or cancel that reservation. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Perfect for flight

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Perfect to catch a flight. The breakfast lady was excellent. The breakfast was good; waffles, eggs, sausage. Continental was at 4:30 and hot was at 6:30. The shuttle to the airport was great and started early. The lobby was nice. The room was nice. The bathroom had a little mold around the edges and stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve for future guests. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and were able to use our shuttle to get to the airport. I would like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Fl

Good service, shuttle, breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Good service, friendly staff, good breakfast, shuttle. Rooms are modest but spacious and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff, service, and complimentary amenities. We hope we're your number one choice when traveling to the Sanford/Lake Mary area. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

If you have too!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is close to the airport which was a plus. Our room did not smell good and it was not very clean. It didn't look like the bathroom floor had been swept or mopped. It was chilly when we arrived and we were wet from being in the rain all day. To warm up we turned on the heat and had to turn it off it smelled so bad. Not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not as convenient for airport as I thought.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Shuttle starts at 5am, not enough time for 6am flight. There were many people who had to order taxi service at 4:30. Start shuttle earlier. Room smelled musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Don Hartenstine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your suggestion to start the shuttle service at 4:30am. I will consider that for the future. I would like to apologize for the smell in the room. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback and patronage.