Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abington Pa.

Best Value for your money

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: One of the Best
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Universal, Sea World.
Great hotel, breakfast was wonderful and Ester in breakfast room does a wonderful job. very close to Universal and Sea World. They say walking distance, only if your in top shape and used to walking, otherwise they have a free shuttle. Several restaurants right behind the hotel which is very convenient if you have no car. My price threw Expedia with my air fare, was the best, even made front desk question how low it was. Thank you Expedia. Have been a higher end hotels and was not as pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Walk to Universal

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We took the morning shuttle to Universal Studios, then walked back to the hotel late afternoon. Really is a 15-20 minute walk. (Be sure to sign up for the shuttle the night before.) Hot and cold breakfast was very good. Very quiet hotel during our stay. Location, cleanliness, breakfast, easy parking make it an excellent value for the price! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon

hotel accueillant, proche parcs

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Tout me convenait, sa sobriété
Cons: salle fitness plus grande
Location: Parcs attractions, centres commerciaux
Tres bien, possibilité de se déplacer facilement, proche de beaucoup de centres d'intérêts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Convenient to Universal Studios. Pleasant and helpful staff. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton, pa

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Loved this hotel. I've realized it's the little things that make a hotel special... A curved shower rod for more room in there, a fridge and microwave, plenty of pillows, a stand for the suitcase, a table for eating, updated decor with pleasing color scheme. I don't need a restaurant on site. Just give me the full hot breakfast. I don't need a spa, I'm spending my time and money at the theme park only a mile away (the free shuttle was perfect). I don't need room service because this hotel was in the middle of a ton of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location,great price. Some minor issues

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We have stayed here many times in the past, and have always been completely satisfied. However, this time was a little bit different. The hotel staff continues to provide excellent service, but we did experience a few things that disappointed us. First of all, I don't know if they have changed the beds since the last time we were there, but this time the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. I am usually one that can sleep on anything, but this bed was just absolutely terrible, could not get comfortable at all, and woke up with neck and back pain each morning. Secondly, the bathroom needed a little help, mold growing in the grout where the wall meets the floor, and many, many hairs on the wall, floor, and toilet. Lastly, the eating area for breakfast is extremely small. I know they had a full house the weekend we were there, and there were no tables available on both mornings that we had breakfast, so we had to eat our breakfast in the reception / sitting area in the lobby. I don't usually like writing negative things about places, and we have always chose this hotel because of its location to Universal, but this time I had to be honest about our stay. I am sure this is just a one-time, unique situation, and it has not discourage me from staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Jan 28, 2016
hotel agradável, ótima localização, café da manhã muito bom, ótima limpeza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation, fl

Ok for 1 night

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I had the room for one night. Thank goodness. The first room they gave me was on the first floor. Not too bad but I have a young child and didn't want to be on the first floor. The next room I got was on the 2nd floor. But the ceiling in the bathroom was wet and covered with mold. Not good. Next room on 3rd floor was better and no real issues. That's why I'm glad is was only 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

Nice, inexpensive alternative

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice, inexpensive alternative hotel very close to Universal Studios Room was nice and clean. Free breakfast was what you would expect for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, shuttle to Universal, restaurants in w

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Arrived early, took shuttle to Universal, bought tickets in lobby, returned tired, chose between 4 or 5 restaurants to eat dinner within walking distance. Room clean & functional. Left early next morning but coffee was ready at 6 am for a to-go mug. Completely satisfied.