Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed here with with kids and grandkids after a week at Disney. We went back to Tennessee the next morning. It was nice and relaxing before the long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver B.C.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating, giving us an extended check out time when our pick up ride was delayed by 2 hours.
Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked., and good selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina new york

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean rooms, shuttle service to and from universal studios. Pizza delivery to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Easy location and great price!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean rooms and lobby with a perfect Locstion for Universal. Great quality for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugus, CA

Close to Universal And that is all.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal and price.
Cons: It is due for some refurb - lighter and brighter would make a big difference in the ambiance.
We needed a place to sleep near Universal Orlando. This hotel was fine for that purpose. Front desk staff at check-in was efficient, but not particularly welcoming. Front desk staff rest of stay was pleasant when we interacted. Breakfast area was small, crowded and felt very dated. There was an overflow area in the lobby that was much nicer and has been refreshed more recently. Room was quite spacious for the price, although was closer to the elevator than I would have liked. But we were not bothered by elevator or other guest noise. Room was clean, although dated. You could see wear and tear (and repair), especially in bathroom. Amenities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells, Maine

Nice hotel, convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, the people at the desk are extremely helpful and pleasant.
Cons: A NEW SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER!!!
Location: There were many convenient and good restaurants and attractions nearby, i.e., Seaworld, Universal, shopping outlets.
THE HOTEL NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER, HE'S AN OLDER MAN WHO WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, NASTY, ABRUPT, etc. Many of the hotel guest that were on the shuttle with us said the exact same thing. HE HAS A TERRIBLE ATTITUDE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very Happy Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Loved this place was close to everything. Would stay here again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 19, 2017
15 min walk to park, good value for the price. Exactly what you'd expect for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close to attractions

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Can walk to Universal. Pub has good food and prices nearby in the parking lot.
Very nice hotel. Clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast has good selection. Free shuttle to attractions. Very good pub in the parking lot with reasonable prices. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice place to live for vacation. good food and bar nearby. Highly recommend their breatfas, especially the waffle and coffee.