Ratings based on 3,069 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Nice apartment with the best location near the disney parks. It was my second time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room was nice, and clean. It was nice having a kitchen and washer/dryer. That saved us a lot of money in eating out, and allowed us to pack less. What we liked most was that the property is compact, so the walk to the pools is short, and you don't have to cross parking lots, etc. The location was great. It's really close to Disney, but we got to and from Universal with no real issues as well. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great location!!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We had a wonderful experience!! Great views from all rooms and great location from many different activities!! The pool was great and not crowded even on a busy day. We would recommend staying at Blue Heron for sure!! The only thing really we could complain about were the beds. They could use updated mattresses. We have a fabulous time and this was our first trip to Florida!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very nice resort near lots of things to do. Our one complaint is the master bed- it was very uncomfortable...and the sheets smelled funny so i washed them. A lot of space and nice to have kitchenette. Pool area was fabulous. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: amenities and closeness to Disney Springs
Cons: Better cleaning service
We've stayed at the Blue Heron 7 times and we've always enjoyed the amenities we get for the price. Staff was very accommodating. Our biggest disappointment is that it is showing it's age. The rooms are "owner" owned and you can tell when an owner doesn't put money into changing outdated furniture. They also need a better cleaning service. That being said...the appliances in our room looked newer and the pool furniture and grounds have definitely been updated since we were last there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel . Loved the pool.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Bunk beds were a little uncomfortable. Kitchen was big enough to cook in. Loved the convenience of the washer and dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convient to resteraunts, gas & highway 4

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Plenty to do in & around resort area...huge pool & lake with jet skis, fishing & Lots of adventure within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Just...OK...and very dated

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Space, kitchen, washer/dryer, close to lots of things
Cons: Atmosphere inside and out, bring it up to date
Location: Mini golf, restaurants, shopping, nail salon, coffee, groceries
I would not stay here again, it did not feel exciting at all. For the good parts: I will say that the price was great, there was ample room, and we really loved having a kitchen and washer/dryer. The heated pool was nice, given the weather wasn't great on our trip. It was also within easy walking distance to a lot of things, like the mini golf course next door, food, Walgreen's, Starbucks, shopping, and a nail salon (I used that one!). The condo was very dated...the couches looked over 20 years old and we just fell into the cushions. There was a tiny table and 2 chairs on the HUGE balcony, which was not inviting at all. We did not want to spend any time out there. The overview talked about lake activities, but good luck and the "lake" is more like a large pond. The hotel is blocked from the lake by fencing and you are advised not to swim because of alligators (I know this is a "duh" moment, but you shouldn't talk about lake activities if you aren't supposed to be in the lake). The pool was nice, but the music as AWFUL and unless you like gumball 50s pop, you won't want to hang out there. Parking was difficult at night because there isn't a lot of parking available. We were there during a slow time even and had difficulty when getting back late. Our rental truck was difficult to navigate in the parking garage. Don't know much about staff because we didn't have to deal with them past checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Disney & Universel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Stayed here for spring break vacation. Only real complaint beds need to be updated felt every spring was not comfortable. Minor cosmetic room issues (broken lamp, loose tile in the bathroom). Overall the view of the lake, hotel staff, location, room price made up for the minor issues. Also, note there is no house keeping during your stay (can request for a fee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect family hotel Affordable and worth every

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great hotel for the price. was perfect for our family of 4 during a 5 day pisney tour. really everything was fantastic. the building is suffering from exterior EFIS issues, but this is common amoung buildings this age in Florida. We also bought our disnay tickets through the front desk, saved a ton and got some extra perks that you would not gt through Disney. Would by all means stay again and refer my friends. Pool was awesome for kids, and with each suite having a balcony that added to the overall enjoyment.