Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londrina

Hotel espaçoso

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Cozinha
Cons: Limpeza do chão em especial.
Location: Fica próximo do wallmart e a 5 minutos de carro do premium outlet Vineland
O apartamento é grande e acomodou perfeitamente minha família de 5 pessoas. A cozinha é muito bem equipada. Funcionários prestativos e simpáticos. Vale lembrar que esse é um daqueles hotéis onde possui um proprietário, portanto qualquer reclamação deverá ser feita a ele e não a recepção. A limpeza deixou um pouco a desejar e não haverá nova limpeza e/ou arrumação de quartos salvo se pagar uma taxa extra. De certa forma você fica mais a vontade. Ficamos apenas 4 dias e foi muito bom para o período. Penso em me hospedar novamente lá.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Service? I'd settle for a little cooperation!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff was terrible! Smoke alarm in our room went off at 4:00 am due to batteries. Called down to the front desk and they would not come up to replace the batteries. Obviously you can't sleep with the loud high pitched chirp that the device continues to produce, so I had to go down to the office, which is a separate building, 2 parking lots away, from our room on the 18th floor in tower 2 at 4:00 in the morning. Was also told I would have to walk around to the front door of the office because the back door would be locked. So they knew I was coming down, and they could not even come let me in from a more convenient entrance. Got to the front desk announced myself several times and had to end up yelling to get the attention of the person "in charge" because they were sleeping on their desk!!! Got new batteries, went back up to our room and replaced them myself. Upon checkout the next morning the front desk lady asked how our stay was, I explained our situation nicely, and in a monotone voice with no eye contact, all I got was a "Sorry, bout that." So after all that inconvenience at an un-godly hour, to solve a problem that was not my responsibility as a paying customer to resolve, not only did I get 0 cooperation but couldn't even get a genuine apology! For the amount of money we paid to stay here this kind of "service" was absolutely unacceptable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican rep

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the location.
Cons: i dont know right now what the can improve.
Location: location is excellent, is close to all parks and like 7miles from an premium outlet stores.
This hotel has an excellent location if you are going to the parks, also has restaurants, mall and supermarket near by. it was very quiet has a lot of parking , had a nice view to the lake and pool . didnt use other hotel facilities since we spent all day at the parks. kitchen was very nice and clean. We made breakfast everyday before going out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. We are glad we could be the perfect place for you to find some peace and quiet during your visit to Orlando. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the grocery stores, shopping malls, and attractions.It is great to know that our fully-equipped kitchens were useful for preparing your own breakfast every morning. Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation to Orlando and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good home away from home

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The resort is a great home away from home with separate bedroom, kitchen, and living room. There was some construction being done on the pool when we checked in, but do not use the pool anyway so that didn't have any impact on my visit. However, for those that it may effect, the pool was up and running again by the end of our visit. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and conveniently located within driving distance of both Disney and Universal. This was our third stay here and will hopefully be back again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We can’t thank you enough for allowing us to serve your family for the third time! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a valued guest. It is terrific to hear that your family loved their stay at the Blue Heron Beach Resort! We are happy to have been a part of your Disney trip, and we hope that you and your family had a great time at the parks. Yes, during September , our quiet month projects like the pool resurfacing had to be done. I am glad it did not impact your stay with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seffner, Fl

Large Spacious Room With A View

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the safety factor that we had to use the key to get to our room
Cons: Absolutely nothing was wrong We wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: Close to shopping, coffee and donuts as well as a Dollar Tree
Everything was perfect...from the check in to the check out. We have no complaints at all. Room was large with a separate dining area, ac worked great, rooms were clean, and blackout a curtains a real plus! View of the lake was wonderful. Alcove with the bunkbeds was so nice. Jacuzzi tub in Master Bedroom. Plenty of towels. We will definitely be back. It was close to everything..Starbucks on one side..Dunkin Donuts on other. Walking distance to putt putt golf and dollar store
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
the beautiful hotel views and the boardwalk winding through the lush conservation area. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our suites were comfortable and enjoyable for you and your group. We are delighted that the view from your balcony was enjoyed. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the grocery stores, shopping malls, and attractions We'd be happy to be your host again and hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with plenty of room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed in a one room suite with a king, bunk beds and a sofa sleeper- beds felt a little hard but slept great. 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen if you don't want to eat out. Helpful staff. About 15 minute drive from the parks. Free shuttle to Disney - also takes you to Universal but for $12 per person, whereas a taxi or Uber it is $8-15 one way. Many restaurants in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens . We are happy you enjoyed the shuttle we offer to Disney Epcot's Transportation Center and Sea World. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool in repair

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location but rug a little dirty, no housekeeping, pool repairing, on check out they deactivating Your key card and you can not take your bag. Make sure youl be out before 11.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

위치가 좋고 아늑한 호텔

Posted Sep 18, 2016
거실과 주방까지 있어 아늑하고 편리했음. 위치가 아주 좋아 디즈니월드까지 차타고 10분거리. 아울렛도 가까움. 전망이 정말 끝내줌. 건조기에 먼지가 잔뜩있는게 좀 아쉬웠음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are pleased your well-appointed unit was spacious and accommodating and the location of the resort to nearby attractions and theme parks made for a great trip to Orlando. I am sorry the dryer was noisy and do hope that when you reported it we were able to fix the problem. If not reported thank you for letting us know so that the next guest will not have the same issue. We look forward to having you again at The Blue Heron Beach Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Roomy but Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Rate, Roomy, Disney Fireworks, many pools, close to anything
Cons: New Furniture! Fix Elevators
Yes Very Roomy, Yes Uncomfortable Beautiful views and not far from anything Twin beds were so noisy and hard King bed very hard and uncomfortable Couch and chairs are very low and so worn in that we had to use the back pillows to sit to be comfortable Pools were ICE cold Elevator was acting up, got stuck 3 times and once went all the way to 16th floor Scary!!! Rate was great tho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

The blue heron swamp Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area
Cons: They need to wipe down the patio like everyday with the broom. Too many spiders
Location: They have a mini mall, The best is Dollar Tree
They had spiders in the room and the patio was full of them. Had to ask the cleaning girl to please come to the room with a broom and take out the spiders, She even seen that there was lots of spiders.