Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost our reservation

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel 2 weeks in advance and they lost our reservation, so we had to wait for almost 2 hours in the lobby to get it straightened out, with a 4 year old. The food at the Wookla grill is just ok, not fresh and the service was not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains! We are very sorry to learn of the issues with your reservation as well as the poor service you received. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience. At your convenience, please contact us via the Contact Us form on our website, and reference your Hotels username and review title. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Susan

We were disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a resort. I expected more. The only difference in this unit and a hotel was the second bedroom and full kitchen. The furnishings were typical hotel furniture, there were a lot of little issues with our unit but the worst was the noise. We could hear everything going on in the unit above us, there was lots of congrgating in front of our unit by the elevator all hours of the night and we were on the 4th floor. On top of all that, the are putting up another building next to the one we were in so we had construction noise. There was only one option for room service and it was pizza. The only thing we found included the cost of the unit was the pool. Everything else cost extra to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Hello Susan, Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains! We are sorry to hear that your first visit was a disappointment. If we can be of further assistance, please fill out the Contact Us form on our website, making sure to include your review site username and review title. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Melonie

Great time away with family

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great!! The staff was very friendly and responsive. We enjoyed all of the amenities the resort offered and look forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Hello Melonie, Thank you for visiting The Fountains! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and received excellent service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue island il

Birthday vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really nice resort the condo was very nice and roomy and the staff was very nice.Thanks to the security me with carrying my grandson across the street they had timeshare presentations but staff was not pushy and nice when you declined. The pools where very nice would definitely staff again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Bluegreen Cares, Hotel Management
Hello tonette, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us. We hope you will join us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Poor internet service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was nice. Not a lot to do AT the resort . Internet service was poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello fred, Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains! We are glad you found your room to be nice, but we regret to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We would like to learn more about your stay. Please fill out the Contact Us form on our website, and reference your Expedia username and review subject line. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Alice

Awesome Visit Always!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third visit to the Fountains and I love it. I find it hard to stay anywhere else when I visit Orlando. Staff was wonderful and the food and facility was top notch. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Hello Alice, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you love staying with us. We are also pleased the staff was wonderful and you found the food to be top notch. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Annie

Famil at Disney

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The location was excellent. I would like to have seen a person at the front desk in our building for questions and concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Hello Annie, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found your accommodations to be nice and our location excellent. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concern with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The ascend looks very warn

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hallway curtains have holes and are ripped. The beds are very hard. The two bedroom suite very spacious but the rooms look dated master bathroom tub need serious chalking there are holes in the wall. Although the staff were very nice and helpful. The Ascend building and building two looks very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Cari, Thank you for your review of The Fountains. We are incredibly sorry to learn your unit did not meet your needs or expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of cleanliness. We sincerely regret we did not meet that standard during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by rolando

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains, Rolando!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only part that i did not like was the security

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This lady almost let part of my family outside and scream at the pizza men and didn't him deliver the order and them later i saw a pizza company in the resort inside.This was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you encountered while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concern with our team. Thank you!