Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Longwood FL

One of the best Disney hotels

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Loved this Disney hotel. Great charm and character, especially at Christmas. Wonderful quality of furnishings, villa was well equipped and worked great for a family with young children. Activities & amenities are great. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Snap dragon

Great hotel for frequent trips to magic kingdom

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Orbitz
Disney always does a great job, and this hotel was no exception. Perfect location if you think you'll be spending most of your time at magic kingdom. Just a small boat ride away from the magic kingdom, with boats that come often. We stayed at the villas portion of the facility, and it worked out great with two small children. If you go in the off season, it is very affordable in Disney terms. Only downside was that there was not free internet in the room, and only Internet available was through hard cable. Seemed very odd at a place that prides itself on technology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Old Man Bob

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Orbitz
Disney does it right. Rented two bedroom Villa at Fort Widerness Lodge with connecting room to second BR. Full kitchen with DW, microwave, stove, refridge, all dinnerware, DW detergent. Three flat panel TVs, W/D including soap, two baths with separate shower & extra lav. Livng room, dining area. Minikitchen in second BR with the second bath. Three sliding doors to the outside. Separate pool from main lodge pool. Five story lobby with its two restaurants is impressive. Usual Disney transportation amenties, including boat service to the majic kingdom. Will return again to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel Alexander great price in old-town Zurich

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels
Booked very last minute, other hotels were sold-out or almost twice the cost. At the time of booking this listed as a 2-star hotel, but it seemed just like any 3-star I have stayed at. You can't beat the location right in the Niederdorf (old-town) and short walk to the train station. (Also, I didn't see it advertised, but they did offer free wireless internet. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from maryland

The Bes!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Had a great stay. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

Fabulous Option for Families at DisneyWorld

Posted Apr 1, 2010
The room was nice, a bit outdated to my taste, but completely met our needs and was a great quiet place to relax after and between time at the parks. Loved taking the ferry to MK, and the pool and on-site activities were fantastic. Being on the ground floor was an unexpected benefit as we had a little back yard where the kids could play. Being in a "villa" room at Disney is perfect for families - we were able to have groceries delivered so we could eat a quick breakfast (and get the kids breakfast while we were getting ready), before hitting the parks. Some tips for traveling here: 1) If you book through Expedia (as we did), be sure to call Disney several weeks before your trip to request the Magical Express, which is free transportation from the airport to Disney hotels. They will mail you a booklet which you will need to get the free transport. 2) DO NOT use the luggage tags that come with Magical Express. They took 4 hours to deliver one bag, and 12 to deliver the other - crazy! You can just get your bags at baggage claim and bring them with you on the bus. Overall had a great time and would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, FL

Wow....What a great place!

Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Hotels
This place was awesome and beautiful. I cant wait to go back. We love Disney. The whole atmosphere was just wonderful. Our 3 year old had a blast. Trust me, if you can, and stay here. For a Disney Resort this place is priced very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksoville, FL

Fabulous, worth the money!!

Posted May 6, 2009
Absolutely beautiful and staff was very attentive. Lots of activities for kids (free & rentals). Felt like we were in the mountains but much shorter drive. Have already suggested to friends and families. 5 stars all the way around. Only negative- if you self park it is a little walk with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangor, MI

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2008
The Villas were perfect for my husband and I and our two daughters. The villa we stayed in offered a separate bedroom and two baths -- perfect for alleviating the morning rush to get ready, and a fully functional kitchen. They are beautifully decorated and make you feel like you are really in a lodge at a national park. There is a quiet pool and hot tub for villas guests (though any person staying at Wilderness Lodge can use it. Quite often this pool has minimal people using it. We used the Spa facilities and had massages and all personnel were very personable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Loved it!

Posted Dec 13, 2006
I enjoyed my stay. A great location and very easy access to all the parks.