Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cool. Great staff, nice pool. Convenient location. Agreeable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biddeford, Maine

convenient close to airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good enough for a one night stay. Clean and close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent staff - very helpful. Cleanest room we stayed in during this trip. Right near the airport with park and fly included - only expense was a $10 taxi ride which the hotel set up. Taxi was right on time. He picked us up at 5:15AM and we were through security at 5:37AM - love the Sanford Airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear Tom Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff, I will make sure to share your comments with them. We hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to softball complex

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great service, but older hotel . Was only there to play softball so not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Thank for the review and for the 3 out of 5 star rating. We hope to see you again as our guests in the future?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

It was cheap

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We were just looking for a cheap hotel to sleep as an early flight the next morning. This hotel I believe is trying to ugrade itself, but not there yet. Would recommend they start with the lumpy beds instead of room decor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We woke up to crime scene investigation going on . That's enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Clean simple room. Big comfy bed with fluffy pillow, very friendly professional staff. Walking to stores and eato. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Also thank you for your kind words about our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
the staff was great the room was old and rug ws old the frigde was broken the tv was old but its easy access to the airport would not use it for more than one nite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location for Central Florida visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Price to value ratio
Cons: Could be maintained in better state of repair
The staff was great - hotel rooms need repairs, refrigerators not working, electrical outlets non-functional, little things like that, but clean - locals say area not savory but we had no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants and airport.
Stayed 1 night before early flight out of Sanford Airport. Nice enough room for the price. Everything in the room worked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Budget inn Sanford airport. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you soon