Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gloria antonetti

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel has been taken over by the bank, it is bankrupt. the rooms are filthy and the hotels. com is taking your money because Budgetel Inn is not accepting online reservations. Please do not go to that Hotel, you will be sorry. the rooms are disgusted. the floors are dirty and the beds are horrible, watch out for bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by Robert Kevin from Martin

Nasty rude hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Did not stay there, they do not except Hotel.com. But Gary in customer care was very help full and got me another room within 20 mins. I will recommend Hotel.com to every person I know for the fast service and understanding. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Michele

Stay away from this hotel !!!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Worst experience ever rooms are beyond dirty front desk put me in 3 different rooms before puttin me in a filthy room with small children very rude employes no key cards to enter rooms just overall worst hotel ever !!!
1 out of 5
by Santos from Boca Raton

Not a great experience!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was very disappointing driving up north for 3 hours to my surprise we did not had a room available when we arrived! Although we had a confirmation number for our reservation all the rooms were occupied. The only room the hotel had available according to the front desk person, the door lock did not work and the safety of my family is my number one priority. He also mentioned that the room did not have a fridge nor microwave.
1 out of 5
by michael w from Chicago IL

Terrible Place !!!! BEWARE!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
terrible we got there at around 12pm we got the room at 10am in the morning throu expedia after we arrive we have been told simply go to a diffrent hotel since there is no rooms available. But we got one room offered that is there $40 but it does not lock itself lol. Terrible!!! Place DON'T GO THERE PICS WERE TAKEN WHEN HOTEL WAS NEW about 20 or more years ago!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nanette from Tampa, Fl

The worst place ever!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Paid for the room and did not stay because when we walked in the smell of mildew was unbearable,The rug was so dirty and sticky our shoes got stuck to the rug. No smoke detectors in the room It was infested with roaches, ants and spider webs all over the curtains and bed sheets were dirty. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAY THERE AND HOTELS.COM SHOULD NOT PROMOTE THEM.......
1 out of 5
by Henry from Clffside Park, NJ

The worst hotel I haven't been in my live

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
They advertised heated pool that they don't have, also the offered breakfast that they don't serve, the rooms are not cleaning property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: None
Had a terrible experience while visiting Orlando and we couldn't cancel this hotel's reservation. The guy at the register took a very long time to check us in. Apparently booking through expedia does not guarentee a room and he scrambled to find one. Most of the rooms are empty and should be in pretty bad condition as we found out from the one we got. Imagine you don't have towels in your room and apparently at 9PM they were still doing washing??? After repeated calls, 2 towels arrived at around 11PM. The place is swarmed with shady people hanging around in stairs/parking lot throughout the night. The 'towel' problem happened for all the 3 nights we stayed in. On one of the day, they didn't even clean up the room when we returned.
1 out of 5
by Ernesto Luis from miami Beach fl.

they advertise a refrigerator and microwave and

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
they advertise a refrigerator and a microwave and they did not deliver what they promise after a big fight they brought a refrigerator full of roaches wish we did not accept finally they brought a microwave the towels are only one medium onion skin per customer the only good thing was the employees , we were Awaken at 3 am by a kick on the door my wife was scare to death we were promise breakfast ja ja no breakfast no coffee pot well if they do not change they will not have a future