Ratings based on 9,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Refresh Suites area build & rooms. Be reasonable with breakfast of include in price.
Location: Disney Springs across the street.
We stayed in the suites section not the tower. The location is directly across the street from Disney Springs. Our suite was huge with enough room for a large family. Both room and building are a little tired and need refreshing, hallway carpets are worn, rippled, and tired, water damage and rust around bathroom doors. Breakfast was additional. Buffet was overpriced and not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great resort at Disney

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient distance from Disney and to have free shuttles is great as well. Parking is free which is a plus. I feel at the cost paid that wifi should be free and breakfast but it isn't. The hotel is still under construction and when we were there a bunch of the rooms were flooded for some reason and that entire floor smelled of mold , the carpet was lifted , trash from construction littered the hall - but only on that floor. Asides from that , great place to stay. I'm not a fan of the tub shower wish it was walk in but it's fine. Oh , and also no microwave in the room which sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was not clean. It smelled like an ashtray. Bathtub didn't drain. This once was a nice place but now it's just old. My room reservation was not ready when I arrived but there was an "upgraded" room available. This was the same story with everyone checking in. I guess that was there way of not honoring the rate listed on Expecia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel overall is nice but there are lots of things which could have made my stay better. The AC was not working properly we changed rooms twice and the toilet also had problem flushing. The pool was under construction, from the main lobby to the rooms you had to walk like 10 mins since it was in a whole other building and the directions to get there were not clear. After 11 pm there is no room service everything is closed so if you are hungry your pretty much out of luck. Wifi is not included you had to pay like 15 dollars a day so for those who need it watch out for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My experience was really nice everyone was really nice and fast services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra

Will be nice once construction is complete

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Was able to walk to Disney Springs
Cons: Customer service could be better. Bathroom area was small and toilets really low to the floor.
Location: Shopping and dining really close to hotel
In order to get a renovated room had to wait an extra hour past normal check in time. The front desk clerk said those rooms where better. Nice room but already a little worn looking for recently being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel muy comodo y cerca de Disney Spring. El Minimarket que esta dentrio del hotel es muy bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Great hotel walking distance to Disney Springs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is always nice even though its still going through renovations, clean and convenient to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Family suprise trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The reception was not very warm and inviting. He was more-so ready to get the check-in over and go about his business. I noticed other receptionist giving welcome bags, my guy did not. He did not discuss fees/deposits. It was not what I expected for a "Disney Springs" property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Buena Vista Palace - Nice Short Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a room with a wonderful view of the Disney area and its nighttime fireworks - a nice festive feel for our first night in Orlando. Room was definitely clean as we were able to smell cleaning product as we walked in. Cold as we entered, but the adjustable thermostat and ceiling fan allowed us to tailor the temp of the room to what we wanted. Very bright and eye catching decor. USB ports galore for charging the gadgets. My picky nine-year-old approved of the beds. Unfortunately, the main pool was closed for renovation, so only a small pool was available for our family. Two issues with the bathroom: 1) No non-slip strips in the tub made for a precarious morning shower. 2) Horrible lighting in the bathroom made it feel quite dank in comparison to the feel of the rest of the hotel. Overall, a good overnight stay with easy access to Disney Springs, but, given the competitive choices in the area, I don't think I'd want to stay for an extended vacation here.