Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice rooms and no problems at all. It can be a little confusing to find, but GPS makes it easy.
2 out of 5
by mark c.

One stop before Aruba

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here the night before we caught our flight to Aruba however did not get any sleep because of all the noise from the night club on the top floor above us!! The hotel is very nice but will not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Can't beat the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nice accommodations and very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again. The place was clean and in s good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by SillyPutty65

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here 6 days while in Orlando area to visit family. Comfortable bed. Could use better pillows. They looked fluffy but flattened out to nothing when you lay on them. Kitchenette had evrything you needed. Go buy a few groceries and you don't ever have to eat out unless you want to. Place was clean. But housekeeping only comes once a week. Wasn't an issue for me but they will take care of any needs if something arises. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value and will stay there next time I'm in Lake Mary. Don't expect gold toilets and marble floors but sure beats Motel 6 or Super 8 type motels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will not book there again

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We went there for a soccer tournament, we had many rooms and they all had a smell. I found a live cockroach on top of my bed when we left. When I got home I noticed multiple bites around my legs and arms leading me to believe the bed had bed bugs. The only thing good was the free laundry and good desk hospitality. The location is good, but nothing amazing. The hotel is next to Higway 4 therefore if you are by the pool it is very noisy. Will not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great helpful staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: great, freindly staff. great value for money.
Cons: it used to include breakfast, shame they stopped this.
Location: plenty of restaurants and shops in the immediate area and close enough to all the major attractions and malls.
used to stay here 2 or 3 times a year when we vacationed in the Orlando area, far enough to avoid the tourists but close enough to get to the attractions if thats what you want. Cant honestly fault the place, for the cost ther can be fewer, if any, better value. All the staff are polite, freindly and always willing to help. If you're looking for 5* hotel facilities then this isnt for you but if you want quality on a budget then I 100% recomend Candlewood at Lake Mary and will definitely be coming back. Thanks for making our stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SCOTT from North Carolina & Florida

Welcome Home

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even the guest. Maybe that was because it was a pet friendly facility. People with pets in tow are usually grateful to have a place that accepts their "Babies", thus making them a more cordial lot in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ABBE C.

business trip

Posted May 20, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a great value and suited our purposes. We needed a place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lake Mary visit

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was not totally positive. Nine day stay - first day and not the room that I requested, second day I'm told that the requested room is not available. I'm prepared to go elsewhere but wait, a call to the manager results in inspecting rooms that were cleaned but had not been inspected by 9:00 PM. A room was available as requested. Last two nights, my key will not open the door. The staff was very helpful but they are hindered by protocol and equipment.