Ratings based on 7,851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Price gouging was bad

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Room was big, pool area was nice although I didn't use it since I was there alone on business.
Cons: Stop price gouging for basic amenities.
Location: Spring training baseball games nearby.
TV was locked so you can't connect with HDMI/VGA cables. Some hotels are doing this now and I will always give them a bad review for it. Forcing you to use their terrible TV service which is annoyingly slow and loaded with advertisements for their Pay Per View movies is unacceptable. The World Baseball Classic was on TV the week I was there and I was unable to watch because they didn't get the channel, and I was forced to watch on my tiny laptop screen because they didn't allow me to connect the laptop to the TV. Also couldn't watch Netflix. The technician tried to help but nothing worked. They allow outside contractors to provide them free TVs without any regard for how terrible the bundled service is for their customers. Also, the shower was poorly set up. My room had a jacuzzi tub and the showerhead was in a location that I would need to be either sitting on the ledge of the tub or contorting my body sideways to get my head and upper body under the shower. Poorly designed for anybody more than 4 feet tall. And when I needed to print a one-page invoice, I had to walk from my building to the main lobby building, and pay $7 to use the business center for 2 minutes. Then they also charged me a fee to print out the one page. I didn't check if they charged me for the receipt that printed out at the end, but I wouldn't be surprised. Nickle-and-diming customers that want to use basic amenities like that is also unacceptable. At least they had a free boarding pass printer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a blast, hotel is super close to Disney Springs and Attractions. Very Clean, big rooms and wonderful poo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Could have been better, photos on the website were misleading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wish it was a straight up price didn't really appreciate the extra 180.00 bill at the end of the stay for hidden hotel fees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Mar 20, 2017
very nice hotel,but wifi is bad.Breakfast is not good, too expensive. Hope buffet will have more choices. But overall the place is clean and nice. Pool is big. The staff are nice. thank you for the good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K. New York

Nice place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to Disney and everything else near by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

great vacation at caribe

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable easy access to everything
Cons: stove in room
everything was perfect checking in, room and pool. food and drinks were jut right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Friendly staff, Tired Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Location is really good, close to Disney, Outlets, Walmart and a lot of restaurants. Bad traffic, expect to wait 2-3 lights.
The staff at the hotel really made the stay enjoyable, always smiling, friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the pool was really busy so the wait staff was overwhelmed, however we were able to order at the bar and they were helpful, the food was quick and delicious. The pool was clean and well maintained, they had 2 hot tubs which were really busy, (might have been the cooler weather), but they could use another hot tub. The rooms were maintained nice and clean, however they are starting to look used, and could us a face lift. The beds were the most disappointing, the mattresses were really uncomfortable and old. There were two conventions, which didn't really impact us other than it being busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved the pool

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel was great for my family of 4. The rooms were large enough, view of the pool was nice and the hotel staff were very helpful. The only complaint was that they charge a $22 a day resort fee for wifi and shuttle services that we didn't use at all. Also the shuttle does not go all the time. We wanted to go to Disney Springs to have dinner but would have had to stay until 11:00pm! Overall, we enjoyed our stay despite the 60 degree weather. Also, the concierge, Yanet, was wonderful and super helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

2 miles from WDW

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Love this hotel! We stay In the 2 bed, 2 bath villas for the same price as a standard room at WDW. Love the quiet hotel and the rooms are comfy.