Ratings based on 8,270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the action

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel, could use some updating in the rooms, but nice amenities and close to Disney/Universal and shopping. Pool was a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, MS

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a room check by management to ensure that rooms are ready for guest.
Location: Old Town, Disney attractions.
I chose to sty at this hotel because of the ratings from other people who recently stayed here. My wife and I really were pleased with our stay. It has so many things to offer, that you could stay at the hotel and feel like you are at a resort. It was within a short drive of a lot of attractions. The only knock have was that the shower soap tray had leftover soap in it. But everything else about the place was great. It was like being in a small apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel for kida

Posted Jul 19, 2017
If you have kids who like to swim, this hotel is great. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. It was a great value for the money. It is slightly farther than some of the other hotels near the main attractions, but not by much. The cvs across the street was great for last minute needs. The only feedback would be for the pool side restaurant, staffing could be improved. Other than that, no real complaints! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some things can be improved

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, parking, cleanliness
Cons: Wifi, food service, business center.
The highlights: clean, well maintained, safe, check in and out process is amazing (best ever). The pool is very nice. Good parking lot. The things that could be better: it has several restaurants/bars/cafes, etc and not a single one of them will make shakes. Also, in the Java cafe they sell sandwiches, but they are freezing and, when asked, they denied my request to put it in the grill for a moment. The resort fee, in my opinion, is kind of sleek, they don't tell you when you check in. By the way, what is the resort fee charge for? For the pool? We paid for everything else in the hotel, not sure what the charge is actually for. The business center is a scam. The connection to the Internet is extremely slow, and it charges by minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

For the money, you can get bettter.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very slow check-in, only 2 staff on and not as efficient as other hotels. The resort fee is something I think is a cash grab. it is mandatory, however you don't get any real value from it. You still need to pay for anything you really want. The location is great if you like busy Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great entertainment and amenities.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was our second stay at Caribe and once again my Family enjoyed ourselves. The room was spacious and clean. We especially like the pool area and entertainment. The Staff is ok but definitely not as friendly as I would like. Overall lovely hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOMESTEAD

amazing will go back soon

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: we liked everything
Cons: everything perfect
Location: wonderful
Amazingly fun time for all GOOD STAFF GOOD MAINTNANCE BEAUTIFUL WATER PARK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
there was a dog barking for 8 hours one day.... nothing was done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Disney

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: More casual family restaurant options within hotel
Close to Disney, more shuttle times would be helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. I can't wait to go back to the hotel this time with our kids.