Ratings based on 8,288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
nice location, water park was more like a pool with a slide
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very private. Easy self parking.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I love this hotel, is very clean and staff are very friendly. The pool is fantastic very enjoyable. Self parking is easy and comfortable. I wish only that the pool would stay open a little bit longer than 11pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Three and a half stars

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Customer service, housekeeping, fishing (or just not list it as an amenity)
Location: Orlando
I wanted to give this hotel four stars, I really did, but it just wasn't there. First, let me say it's a pretty hotel with a good location. I loved the free parking and easy check in. The lobby smells very fresh, and is impressive. Our room was a deluxe king suite. It was quite roomy. I had to dust the nightstand off to set my things down, and the floor could have been vacuumed a little better. It was "home clean" not "hotel clean". The gap under the door was large and let in a lot of light. It was way too easy to hear the neighbor's jet tub and running children above us. There was a nice view from the large windows. Our housekeeper did not make up the room until late the first day. The second day we stayed out until 5. Shortly thereafter, they knocked on the door. My husband said we'd be leaving in 20-30 minutes and to please come back. They say they can't, and make him sign something that he's refused service. He didn't. Internet was very spotty, which made relaxing in the room difficult. The breakfast buffet was good, but it's hard to eat $20 worth of breakfast. We ate one night at the cafe. It was ok. I was browsing the chop house menu when I saw a lava cake. I asked to get one to go, and was told to go to the Tropicale. I went to the Tropicale, and was told to go to the cafe. I thought this was poor customer service. The arcade was nice, although they charged $1 for the card to load with money for games. The left flipper on pinball was sticking. I informed the attend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bad breakfast buffet, eggs don't taste good not to much variety, all the rest are good nice and large pool, the pool bar and coffe shop are excellent. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel but very pricey on food site. The cost of dining here to eat was too expensive for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The common areas seemed a little dated, but otherwise this hotel was great. Staff, amenities, pool, and guest room were all perfect for our needs. As long as you don't mind staying until the evening (which we didn't), the shuttle to Disney is perfect. We were surprised and annoyed by the people pushing time shares at the front desk. Parking was a nightmare the first day, not a problem after that. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, CAN

Not ideal if planning Disney trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: For the area, it definitely stands out from a visual standpoint. Grounds well maintained and Main lobby area gave great first impression.
Cons: Shuttle service to the Disney Park. - People would appreciate a shuttle leaving park b/t 12pm-6pm Hotel rooms in the Towers could use improvements
Location: Location was okay. However, as it was our first time to Orlando/Disney World, we will definitely choose to stay on site next time.
PROS: - Its a good size property with lots of amenities --> Lots of things for small kids and adults to do, IF you are planning to take advantage of it and spend a lot of time on property. - Relatively close to the Disney park (although not an advantage - discussed at length in CONS) CONS: - Disney shuttle service inconsistencies --> This was our biggest problem. We took a variety of pick up and drop off times as per the schedule provided by the hotel. However, routes to and from the Park were wildly inconsistent so it was hard to anticipate what time you would arrive at the Park and/or what time you would get back at the hotel. Times varied from 25 minutes to almost an hour, including a return from the Park which had a pitstop at a hotel unaffiliated with the shuttle leaving from the hotel. They printed off shuttle "vouchers" for us - however the bus drivers rarely asked for them. This hotel seemed to keep NO track of numbers booking shuttles and although routes ran frequently, if by chance you happened to take a busy shuttle day, you risk not being able to go at the time you wanted. We witnessed jam packed 8am shuttles a couple mornings as it also stops at the adjacent hotel. Also witnessed was people being turned away due to over filled buses leaving the Park at various times - Rooms outdated --> furniture had observable nicks in the paint, carpet and upholstery was old and not indicative of modern design, bathroom had discoloured paint hiding inconsistencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the action

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel, could use some updating in the rooms, but nice amenities and close to Disney/Universal and shopping. Pool was a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, MS

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a room check by management to ensure that rooms are ready for guest.
Location: Old Town, Disney attractions.
I chose to sty at this hotel because of the ratings from other people who recently stayed here. My wife and I really were pleased with our stay. It has so many things to offer, that you could stay at the hotel and feel like you are at a resort. It was within a short drive of a lot of attractions. The only knock have was that the shower soap tray had leftover soap in it. But everything else about the place was great. It was like being in a small apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel for kida

Posted Jul 19, 2017
If you have kids who like to swim, this hotel is great. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. It was a great value for the money. It is slightly farther than some of the other hotels near the main attractions, but not by much. The cvs across the street was great for last minute needs. The only feedback would be for the pool side restaurant, staffing could be improved. Other than that, no real complaints! We will be back!