Ratings based on 8,153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel was awesome. We have decided to make it our hotel anytime we go to Orlando!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Disney World and Universal.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
This is the perfect place to go to Disney World and Universal Studios. My family and I were extremely happy to stay at this resort. We would highly recommend staying at the Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Clear water is awesome

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Experience was great. I will recommend other people to stay at this hotel. The staff was great was great and whole service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Caribe Royal! The check in was quick, the food delicious (BEST fries and burger I've ever had by a pool!!!), and clean rooms! The hotel staff was friendly and the most hospitable that I've encountered in a while! Great location! I recommend uber (cheaper than cab to and from airport and parks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel felt like a resort. Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was excellent. There was entertainment, and the bar staff by the pool was attentive. Going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great for families with kid!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at the Caribe. Excellent pool area with a great water slide and music for the kids. We were 3 adults and 2 kids in 1 room and didn't feel cramped at all! The rooms are actually suites where you can shut the door, if needed, to the living room space that has a couch bed. There were 2 TVs as well which was great for the mornings getting ready for the day; adults can sit and have coffee watching TV in the living room while the kids can enjoy watching a show as well in the other bed room space. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel, but horrible internet reception.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The beds were comfortable and the room was cleans. However, I could barely get one bar of reception in the bedroom area. I had to go to the sitting room area close to the hallway for good reception. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: None
Location: Close to Disney and international drive.
My stay at this hotel was excellent. Convenient for me to travel to all Orlando major attractions. The staff was very friendly with check in and out. All staff member I seen was very friendly and answered all question that were asked. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saco, Maine

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was wonderful as was the location. Nice place for couples or families with older children.
Cons: Décor was brown, drab and somewhat dated, although clean. Wifi was poor.
Location: All the amusement parks, dining, shopping, etc.
Spent five days here and traveled to both Disney and Universal. Easy routes to both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to Disney

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Staff was very kind but the only thing they lacked to tell me was when the shuttle would return back to the hotel from Disney. I had went down to make the reservation for the shuttle asking questions, you could clearly see that I did not know how the whole situation worked. After we had gotten to Disney it was too hot so we decided to leave. I was expecting a constant running shuttle but I was informed that the shuttle did not come until 6;30(got there at 9:30) You could only imagine my anger. I had ubered back to the hotel. Poor organization.