Ratings based on 8,070 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice hotel, convenient to Disney. We stayed at this hotel 12 years ago also. It didn't disappoint us on either visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel great room service

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice trip nice hotel great pool and rooms were spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Perfect for our Disney/Universal week-long trip!

Posted May 24, 2017
We loved our stay at this resort! They even upgraded our room when we informers them it was our honeymoon! It was great!! Their complimentary shuttle to/from the Disney parks saved us over $150 on parking & gas ( just make sure you get the vouchers for the us ride from the Expedia Concierge next to check-in @ the lobby). The staff was very helpful, and the resort itself was beautiful. Some walls in our room/bathroom had marks or scratched paint, but that didn't bother us! The pool is huge! We only made it to it once, but there were plenty of chairs to layout on. One thing to add (sort of separate from the resort) is that the Expedia concierge can offer discounts for certain theme parks if you attend a breakfast and presentation. Do not do this if you plan on going to the theme park on the same day of you attending the presentation, because it will take up your whole morning. The Expedia rep at the resort told us it'd only be 1.5hrs, but when we got to the presentation location, we quickly found out it wasn't true. Overall, this place was great. We'd be happy to stay here again and save $1,000+ compared to a Disney resort, while still being able to spend whole days at the theme parks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel and services but rooms some days weren't cleaned until late in evening...not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

$50 cab ride to and from airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice pool and a variety of restaurants with different price points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Close to WDW

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The Villas 2 bedroom suites - so much space
Cons: The only thing I would change is put 2 AC units in this big room. Sometimes my kids get warm in their room. Other than that, nothing!
Location: Its about 10 minutes from WDW (all parks) and good places to eat are nearby
We rent the Villas here which have 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen, Washer/Dryer, dining room table and 3 TVs. Love staying here! And its nice to go home with clean clothes! The Villas area has its own pool and hot tub. There is also good resturants on the property. And the main pool area is nice. You get so much more staying here than on WDW property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Work and play

Posted May 13, 2017
The front desk was very nice and helpful. All employees were great. The kids swam every night and loved the pool and waterslide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean but a little bit dated. They have a grand foyer but carpets around the hotel was old. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Plenty of towels and chairs around the pool. Pool bar plays good music, too. Our room was spacious for a family of 6. There's a pharmacy/ grocery store, chinese restaurant and a pizza shop across the street. All in all we had a wonderful time at the Caribe. We'd definitley recommend them to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
My kids and I had a great time at this resort. It was super clean and plenty amenitiespecially. The pool with the slide was great! Check in was fast and efficient and check out was the same. When I come again I will definitely stay at this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Ok

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice layout (except the smoking areas, it didn't protect non smokers from the smoke)
Cons: Buffets were sub par and boring.
Location: Nice central location
Hotel was very nice, staff was great, grounds were clean The food at the buffet was sub par especially the breakfast buffet. The smoking area between the main building and the pool was not well thought out, every time you walk in or out of that door while someone is smoking you get to inhale it.