Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great decor. Nicely put together. I didn't care for the parking charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was right next to a lot of activities and restaurants, I did not like however that they charge for self parking and then if you come back late you cannot find a parking spot. That should be looked into and changed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice Hotel I really like it, staff were very professional and friendly. I'll give the staff a 4 star for a service well presented. Wes
5 out of 5
by Krizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A royal place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, right in the middle of the I-Drive action and close to Universal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Vito Dei Normanni, Italy

Unique Hotel, wonderful staff!!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The great, friendly staff, and super quick, roomy elevators!
Great hotel in the middle of everything in Orlando, located on International Drive. Minutes from Universal, Islands of Adventure and other theme parks. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel, itself is unique in the way its is decorated and designed, with great amenities as well. The breakfast was very good with diverse menu and the wait staff was exceptional. In fact, on the second day the waiter we had from the day prior came over to our table and welcomed us, remembered we went to Harry Potter World and asked how we were doing and if we enjoyed everything. The concierge Joe was very friendly and helpful, providing directions to the theme parks, airport and about any where else you'd want to go! A great guy with a warm friendly welcome and always smiling! Check in and check out was very quick and efficient and the receptionists were very friendly, cordial and professional. We'd definitely stay again if our travels take us back to Orlando!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Castle Hotel is pretty from the outside and right on I-drive. The staff was friendly and the decor inside is classy as well. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable as well. We just stayed for one night as we are florida residents with Disney year passes - my ONLY complaint is that we are charged $15 parking fee, when we returned from dinner there was not ONE spot, after taking a tour of the parking lot several times I go inside to let the front desk girl know, she said she just had another guest complain. She was kind and offered free valet and to comp the parking fee. I was pleased with this however knowing this is an issue, they should not have charged a parking fee to begin with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the middle of Int'l Drive.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great for the price and season. Great location, ambiance and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Eliberto from Clermont, Fl

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only stayed for one night, we certainly will be back. Check in was fast and easy and the hotel itself is beautiful. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Oklahoma City, OK

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was really hoping that The Castle was going to be a good experience. The tv had a bad connection; toilet running; only 1 trash can in the bathroom; bad spring on one of the beds; air conditioner was not consistent; awaken by garbage truck at 4am shaking the building. The list goes on and on. Unfortunately, it was very disappointing. Defininetly not worth the price.