Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Romantic Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the decor and friendly staff.
Cons: I would like to a fridge and a place where snacks could be purchased.
Location: Universal Studios is very close to this hotel. In the back of the hotel there are a few places to eat.
The hotel was very pleasing to the eye. It only had room service. There wasn't a place to buy snacks or a drink. How ever, there was room service. Upon arrival, a bottle of wine and two bottles of water were waiting on the desk for us. This is not a free breakfast buffet hotel. The pool area is very nice. It's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. It's also not kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback will be shared with the entire hotel to aide in continued motivation to deliver stellar guest service. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our honeymoon and we felt treated like roya

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent all the way around. It was perfect. Most comfortable bed ever, hot showers, excellent food, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a milestone event with us and we hope you can come back for the 1 year anniversary! We will share your feedback with the entire staff to aide in continued motivation to deliver stellar guest sir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter

Awesome

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Felt like a princess. Great location great price nice clean hotel good times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you felt like a princess in the Castle!! That is our goal precisely. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Trendy Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Loved our stay at the Castle Hotel. Fun decor, clean rooms- very close to Universal Studios. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was quiet and relaxing- hot tub and outside bar was a plus. The only draw back was there was not a complimentary shuttle to the parks or airport. However, the Uber to Universal was only $5-6 and in retrospect we preferred to come and leave the park on our own schedule. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves on having one the most unique hotel decors and we are delighted you noticed. We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

next to the eye, close to the parks!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was good but the AC, walked in and room was set to 65 on the dial but room felt hot no matter what time it was, looked around to find only 1 small vent in room. No fridge or microwave in room, bed was nice and staff was awesome! We did breakfast one morning and the waffles were delicious! Ohh and $15 a night for parking.. I prolly won't stay here again due to the fact of so many hotels in the area that can compete with better options
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies on the challenges you endured during your visit. We have forwarded the information to the appropriate managers for immediate attention. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Great getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
check in was extremely fast and friendly as well as checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from orlando

Very nice place

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
loved the decor and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Sindy

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, staff were are friendly and helpful and it is located in a great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.