Ratings based on 3,266 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again .

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room and grounds we're clean. No bugs at all in my room I 1313. Motel needs remodeling. Most of workers can't speak or understand English. Everything worked fine. One bedroom sleeps 8 people. Two double beds Murphy bed and sofa bed all full size. Bed and towels we're spot free clean. We always bleach everything down anyway. I had a renovated room but it still was kind of dated. We you spend most of your day outside the unit, this is a ok place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Location , yes. Luxury, no.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Ceiling is short. Im 5'9 and if i raise my hand up I can touch the ceiling (for my tall folks). Next to Old town amusement park, restaurants, Publix, so everything is literally nearby. Room came with utensils & pots to cook. Literally a 1 bedroom apt. Only downside is its pretty out dated for 2017 & I think people live in this hotel. Overall I definetly stay again. If u got a family this hotel is perfect!! Spacious and lots to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Decent hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Close to everything. If I didn't have a place to stay next time i go to Florida , I will definally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great location not far from all the amusement park

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pet friendly and next door to Fun Spot. Thought they only charged 75 deposit but paid 125 for 2 days. We were concerned about getting our deposit back so we cleaned the room spotless before checkout. While on vacation that is the last thing I want to do. No one ever cleaned room on 2nd day and no fresh towels either. But we enjoyed the amount of beds and space for the price. Loved hard floor for our puppy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is near everything food shopping amusement parks . My only concern is that since the room holds so many people you have people that abuse of it and add Waymore than the allowed amount in a row which which affects the parking and the public areas like the pool other than that it's really worth the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel terrible front desk staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel terrible front desk staff. No matter what time you get there make sure that you have at least 45 minutes to stand in line just to get someone to help you in the front desk . If you're going to have a late check in do not expect there to be more than one person with a nasty attitude at front desk . The rooms are clean just outdated it's close to the parks the pools are small The people who clean are very friendly and considerate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Get What You Pay For ...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very well located - close to theme parks and restaurants. Also nice to have a 'mini-condo' for such a reasonable price.
Cons: Furniture/decor was a little dated.
Location: Everything you need is very close by .... Dennys, Walgreens, Wendy's, Golden Corral buffet, hundreds of gift shops, Publix, Chick-Fil-A ....
The room was well equipped but was old fashioned. The bathroom was extremely small, but the shower pressure was very good. The hotel was well located, close to parks and loads of restaurants which was handy. The room was very clean and you even got some washing-up supplies (like scourer sponge and washing up liquid) for the kitchen. The furniture/decor did seem quite dated, but it was clean and was good enough for our family for a one night stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good size for large family

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Big suite with plenty of beds.
Cons: Air conditioning barely worked, which is not good in the summer in Florida. Communication could be better.
Location: Location is great! Only minutes from the theme parks and plenty of dining options near by.
Sizs of room and beds was ideal for our large family. Cons: only the desk staff spoke English, so we could not communicatevwith housekeeping or maintenance about issues such as needing more pillows, and the factbthat neither the phone nor the A/C worked properly or at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

close to shops and restrauants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
liked the idea of stores and food close to walk to. also any big parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama roll tide

Pictures on the website doesn't match the actuall.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
From what is shown on the website is not what you receive when you walk into your room. The beds the furniture is like they borrowed it from an episode of Sanford and son. The bathroom looked as it was still under Remodle but the Tv was nice just most of the channels was playing in Spanish . Last but not least the back door had a card reader that didn't work so if you left out and parked in the back of your room you had to walk around front to re enter . Oh can't foreget alot of lizards hang around the back door I had to chase one out of our room.