Ratings based on 5,417 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was great location and near for everything And it was cool Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel for price..very close to Disney springs

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is very good with shuttles to Disney theme parks only...none to Universal..very close to Disney Springs..rooms are moderate..security is excellent as rooms have outdoor entrances..Breakfast for a charge..good bedding but my wife found a bid stain in her bed..I ordered extra towels that never reached me..free internet ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

More like a motel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk and the waitress in the dining area were very pleasant.
Cons: Bigger and softer pillows and bed and blankets would be nice. Better shower experience also.
Location: Lake Buena Vista, best thing close by was the Dunkin Donuts and the Olive Garden.
Totally not what I thought this place would be. Our room was on an outside building. Meaning more like going to a motel. The room was dark smelly and the pillows too small, no blankets and the bed was hard. Then the shower was horrible as no water pressure and the water did not go down the drain. I was in room 3529. Breakfast was not included which I thought it was and Buffet breakfast was $7.99 per person and the it was not worth it. There is a small store there where they charge almost $4.00 for a Nestle Quick chocolate milk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was very unfriendly from day 1. We got there early and they made us feel so uncomfortable for being there a bit early. Staff was rude. Finally got checked in and there was dried up blood on one of the sheets that never got changed. Then don't even waste your time or money on the buffet it was disgusting and the food was cold. Definitely not worth the money, instead walk down the street for some good food. On the plus side they did have a decent pool, no hot tub though. There were also pretty ponds and a nice patio to hang out at. Other than that probably not worth staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great accommodation close to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista. Very close to many restaurants, outlet malls, Disney and other attractions. The property is well maintained and affordable. The only negative is that it's close to the highway on one side and there's a parking lot on the other so if you're looking for a place that's completely tucked out of the way this might not be for you. We were very pleased with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in order to celebrate my daughters birthday at Disney. The hotel is close by Disney Springs and not too far from the Disney World parks. The hotel was very clean. You can tell it's an older building that's been revamped. The front door to our room was very difficult to enter and exit. We called front desk and they sent a repair man who basically did nothing but show us that the door works but you have to hold the handle all the way down and basically play with it. I personally didn't enjoy taking time out of my vacation to play with a door. I would only recommend this facility to those who don't mind older buildings. I have my reservations due to my own personal paranoias about mold being painted over, asbestos etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First room a/c not cold at all refrigerator broken

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Besides what I type first note everything else was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel restaurant specially for breakfast
Location: Outlet malls, Theme Parks as Magic Kingdom , Sea World, Universal....also, airport is relatively close...Variety of restaurants
Near to Disney Springs, Sea World, Magic Kndm and couple of outlet stores and malls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The beds were very comfy including the pillows. Loved all the storage space for clothes and luggage! The bathroom was beautiful and I loved that it had the sliding doors for more privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and affordable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Have absolutely no complaints. This is my second time and would come again