Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I got to Orlando at 9am and headed to the hotel right away. The inside of the lobby is nice and new but if you're flying in early, expect to wait a while to book in.... Booking hour starts at 4pm. The room I stayed at was really big and clean. If you want to stay somewhere close to universal studios then this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to universal studio.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It is very close to universal. But the roof on the toilet has leak a little water at night. It stoped automatically in the morning. It does not matter. All in all, this hotel is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool and how close it was to Universal.
Cons: The cleaning needs to be updated a lot more!! Meaning vacuuming carpets daily its gross!
This hotel is beautiful. The pictures are exactly how it looks, newly renovated. We stayed for a week. I was not pleased with the cleaning. The carpets didn't ever get cleaned. There were bugs on our floor for the first couple days. We had to call and ask them to come and clean the carpets and they sounded confused, so we ended up picking up the bugs (there were a lot inside the door) they did not end up cleaning the carpets at all the full stay. Also, our sheets got changed every 3-4 days. I usually thought when you stay somewhere sheets are changed more frequent. We also needed shampoo and conditioner 1 time. We called for it they said they would come and never came. We went to the front desk to ask. The lady was helping a customer so we waited behind them. Then another couple walked in and she took them before us and completely ignored the fact that we waited over a halff hour. It was completely rude. Other then the sheets and rooms not being cleaned proper. The hotel itself was beautiful. Pool is gorgeous rooms are nice and its very close to Universal. I'd come back only for a night or 2 max not a full trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Under renovations

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The outside of the hotel looks bland but the rooms and the common areas are beautiful. 1/2 of the hotel is under renovations. My room had roaches and ants because we were closed to the part that was closed off for construction. For 2 days we did not receive maid serviced. When I asked to have my room cleaned, I was given sheets and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MALA ATENCIÓN EL PERSONAL DEL HOTEL

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: las camas
Cons: muchas cosas, como el personal de atención a recepción.
Location: tienes mall y restaurantes cerca
En la recepción por las noches tienen un señor que no habla español, aparte de eso no ve, no usa gafas y es grosero con los turistas de otros países, en todos los hoteles el personal debe hablar dos idiomas como mínimo y mas en una ciudad que es visitada por tanto turista, las habitaciones son retiradas de la recepción, no cuenta con ascensores, y hay habitaciones demasiados retiradas que tienes que caminar hasta un kilómetro, la habitaciones son cómodas, sus colchones y almohadas las cobijas para abrigarse demasiado delgadas. No me quedaría en este hotel de nuevo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It is Motel not hotel at all No elavator Room service very bad and not working all the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished, great value for money!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect if you want to walk to Universal! Especially for a night out at City Walk. Free buses if you'd rather do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Comfortable and Spacious Room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Room size and newly renovated
Cons: PARKING!
Location: We were able to find many area restaurants nearby. Universal Studios was very close!
The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the pool area was nice and the staff of the hotel were very friendly and professional. The parking was tight though and construction is going on in the area. We enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great restaurant and close to park

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Tabla was a fantastic restaurant and is connected to the hotel lobby. Room was well furnished and clean, but a little cramped. 15 min walk to universal. Offers shuttle to other parks. Pool and bartender were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hermodo hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hermoso hotel. Cerca de Universal. Si bien tienen un bus de cortesia q te lleva a los parques, se puede ir caminando.