Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

spacious

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything you needed was there, plates, cups, cooking items
Location: close to Universal Studios
great amenities, felt like I was at home. Hot tub inside the room was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location close to all the excitement of Orlando. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: IT WAS WITH IN 5 MILES OF ALL THE PLACES WE WANT WE HAD A GREAT DAY AT FUN SPOT AND THE ORLANDO EYE
I WAS NOT SURE AFTER READING THE REVIEWS----- BUT THE HOTEL WAS LIKE BRAND NEW ,CLEAN AND THE FRONT DESK WAS SOOOO NICE TO US WE LOVED THE HOTEL. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE VISIT ORLANDO. THANKS CLUB ORLANDO FOR A GREAT STAY!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful that you found our Club Orlando property in a convienent location for the activities you were looking to do while visiting Orlando. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

bad resort close to nothing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Loud noises no breakfast no shuttle service just plain horrible never again my experience with Expedia Awefull!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: Not much nearby and we ended up cutting or reservation short.
The hotel was okay. The room/apartment was large for two people but had everything we needed. The location was not ideal. It was a little farther from the airport than I realized when making the reservation. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient suite

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, A/C was incredible, kitchen was convenient, and it was located within 10-20 minutes of every place we wanted to go.
Cons: A few requests were not followed through on, so perhaps better communication within the front desk would be helpful.
Location: This was the perfect place to be since it was an easy drive to get anywhere.
Four of us stayed at this suite for the weekend. It was nice to have a lot of space and a full kitchen. However, we requested a cot on the first day of our stay in addition to extra linens and pillows, and we never received them. Other than that, I absolutely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to have a great location. Regarding the cot you requested, please note that rollaway beds/cots are not offered at this location. We do, however, apologize if the extra linens requested were never delivered. We thank you for staying with us and hope to have the pleasure again soon. Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Feared for my safety

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Refund my payment for this stay, I did not stay, I left the keys with the security guard.
This was the worst experience I ever had with a hotel I booked through Expedia. People hanging around all hours made us very uncomfortable. There were residents who rent here, it's not a resort at all. Across the street were many people hanging out in small groups, don't know what was going on but the police came with sirens blaring. To say the least we were afraid for our safety. The supposed security guard was sitting in the office. Then, when we opened up the sofa bed, there a large stain that smelled like feces and urine. The office closed at 10:00 so nothing could be done. I left this hotel, called Expedia and still waiting for a response. Please be careful if you choose this hotel to make sure you can protect yourself from whatever is happening onsite and in the neighborhood. And when they say they have 24 hour security, yeah... sitting in the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware of your experience. This is certainly not our standard. Please be sure to contact Expedia regarding your reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice condo hotel in Orlando

Posted Jan 10, 2015
When I got confirmation of this hotel from Expedia I was disappointed as the reviews were not flattering. But it turned to be pretty nice. The apartment was clean and spacious with fully equipped kitchen including all kitchen utensils. For us it was very important as we were travelling with a child who eats only home cooked meal. There is also a paid laundry machine on site. What I didn't like is that windows look on the corridor so you have to keep the blinds shut all day but if you spend your days out it doesn't matter much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide you with accommodations that feel like a home away from home. We are delighted to hear we achieved that and that you and your family were comfortable. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Thank you for an excellent vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My daughter n I enjoyed our stay. We looked the unit it was clean n comfortable and complex was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found our resort to be comfortable and accommodating. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland,Fl

Rude staff, bad neighborhood

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Will never stay again, wish I could get a refund - we got there 2 hours early and were charged $50.00 for "early check in" all because their toilet at the lobby was out of service and we really needed to use the restroom so we asked for the key to our room. Place is run down with old appliances and outdated/ ugly furniture. Check in process was tedious, staff was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great for an extended stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi bath spacious
Cons: fix the tvs don't charge for towel changes
Location: 10 minutes from Millenia shopping, 15 mins from the Florida Mall Be smart about the neighborhood... it is in the inner-city afterall
I booked this hotel quickly without doing much research ahead of time. After I had my 4-night reservation, I went back and read everyone else's reviews. I was a bit worried based on what everyone was writing, but I'm pleased to say that with my lowered expectations, everything worked out. The Location The hotel IS in a rough part of the city. It is literally on the edge between the nicer shopping areas on the apparently infamous OBT and the very seedy areas. If you're expecting the Florida retreat experience, keep away. If you're just in town for business or anything not related to Disney and other parks, you shouldn't have too many concerns. While riding to the hotel can make you nervous, once you're there, you probably won't have any problems. Just don't leave anything of value in your car. The Room Clean! Big! Jacuzzi tub!! I didn't realize that I had reserved a room with a living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms, but for the price I paid, I definitely got my money's worth (maybe because it was off-season). My only complaints were that the Jacuzzi water wasn't hot enough, the toilet kept running at times throughout the night, and some of the HD TV channels wouldn't work. Other than that, all was good. Free wifi was installed just the week before I got there, and every room comes with a safe. Overall, not bad, but don't let your guard down, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We have updated our resort since you last visited; we hope to see you again soon. Vic