Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Overall a nice place for the price. Very close to a very nice mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dining table too small

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: roomy
dining table too small and no elevator...............
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will look into these to see how we can better our property in the future! Despite the smaller issues you experienced, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by Jada

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice friendly staff we only stayed for 2 days but this place would be great for long term stays. Don't let some of the reviews about it being in a bad area turn you off. All of the people we meet were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in our beautiful resort. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on any future trip to Orlando. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a very nice stay. I felt right at home. I would recommend others to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Elvira

Time share instead of hotel was good

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good Good location to attractions mi still prefer hotel so that bed changed every day and coffee supplies replaced daily Unit was clean lots of room and location was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in the extremely rough area The room was clean but the neighborhood is not. At check-in, I was asked to sign a personal safety liability waiver. There was community noises all night that kept me awake (fights and arguing). Stay away. I paid $120/night. Definitely not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. We take the security and protection of our guests seriously and is our number one priority. Our location offers 24hr security. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. We hope you'll again us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room was wonderful!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the room and jacuzzi
Cons: better room service, and someone to always answer the office phone
Location: There was a wonderful 2 story McDonalds with and elevator not far away. With a huge play area and arcade for children.
The room was BIG, very clean, well stocked, pool, and playground for children, etc. The neighborhood can be a little shady at times but we personally had no problems. The only problems that we had was the maid did not come daily and there was no one at the office during day time hours to help us with our need one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on any future trip to Orlando. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Decent room but.. neighborhood is questionable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Fairly roomy, kitchen well equipped, Jacuzzi present although we didn't use it. Good for a small family.
Cons: Really nothing. It's the neighborhood.
Location: Everything Orlando. Need to work around the traffic because it's bad everywhere in Orlando.
The day we left a deputy was shot and assailant was killed. About two blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you time with us. Our location offers 24 hr. Security as guest comfort is our main concern. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future! Ray
2 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to see you vacation with us to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna