Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with water resort for kids.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff could be more help. They promised to provide the Poolside room and couldn't able to give.
Kids will love this hotel. Staff at the pool were very much helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Good for family with young kids

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Having the water park at the hotel was a nice feature, however, they need to add some TLC to the rooms and common areas. I'm glad we we mostly only slept at the hotel. don't plan on this resort being your main attraction. The maid service should pay more attention to what they are cleaning or not cleaning. They should actually change and wash the bedding daily not just pick up the room. Also they need to pay attention to what they are touching. At this resort you must turn in your old water park wrist bands for new ones. We left our old ones on the vanity of our room and once we got back at rhe end of the they had been thrown out. I went to get more from the front desk and I was lectured for not keeping my bands!! Also some clothing must have been mixed up in the towels cause my son's shorts went missing as well. Ok place not something I would recommend to friends n family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My kids had an amazing time but you would think with so much competition right outside the driveway they the food would be cheaper. So although the restaurant was nice we ate at the restaurants that are walking distance from the resort. Other then that it was worth the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Worst experience ever. First room assigned smelled like marijuana and bathrooms smelled like old, dirty, wet towels. When I asked to change rooms they made us wait in the lobby for the housekeeping manager that they said would be there in a "few minutes". After waiting for 30 minutes with my children already dressed in their bathing suits, I decided to take a look at the newly assigned room myself. After going into the elevator and not being able to locate our new room, I asked an employee by the name of "Willie" that was in the convenience store across from the elevators if he knew where my room was. This man was extremely rude and obnoxious, getting in my face and telling me where the room was with attitude. NO GUEST should be spoken to like that EVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Average hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 9, 2016
If you need an inexpensive place to stay that is centrally located near Universal Studios and all of the activity of International Drive, this is an acceptable hotel. I gave a little lower rating due to the slow draining tub, defrosting refrigerator that leaked on the floor and the overall appearance of the room. The sofa beds are very hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Ok hotel but great staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ok hotel but very helpful staffs. Water park was great! One complaint after house keeping was done, they didn't leave any towels. Called them 3 times before they came with the towels. Food and bar were great! Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel set up was nice and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is located in a good place. My only complaint is outside appearance of the hotel is not welcoming and room weren't in the best condition. But for the price, I guess it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ft Myers, FL

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The resort had everything we wanted right there. You didn't have to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tunisia

Good hotel . Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent and helpful hotel staff(+) Main pool dirty (-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for kids

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room we had nothing was working properly and we called front desk 5 times to complain