Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff response and ethical decisions

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: plenty of options for things to do mear by
The staff needs major improvement. The food at hotel is horrible. if you must order something I recommend the wings with NO SAUCE. The water park is nice for its inclusive price options. I have to say, that the staff did not show any care or consideration to what happened to my 6 year old daughter. She was injured on property, in the water park with one of their cannons inside the water pool area. She lost a permanent tooth, and they did not help with the medical damages financially. The least they could of done is refund me my money spent on room. The exterior of the hotel looks more like a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Dead roach in room came to clean and no compensation from staff to please us!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Stay Away!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Good location. Close to everything
Bathroom tub was dirty and rusted. Tub didn't drain, we had to stand in knee deep water. Toilet ran all night long. dont walk barefoot in the room unless you want black feet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA


Posted Oct 13, 2016
use of the waterpark isn't available after 5:00 pm. Room was never vacuumed the whole week, had to request towels and toilet paper because it wasn't restocked. Coffee in the room was also never restocked after the 1st day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will still your money!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Water park
Cons: Being called a liar
The picture on Expedia isn't right the hotel looks crappy. The room smelled and bath tub was dirty. The water park was fun, that is what you are paying for and the game room had five games that weren't working. Then when I went to check out and get my deposit back which was 50 dollars in cash, they had basically called me a liar and told me I didnt pay the deposit come to fine out some one had stolen it, now they have to look at the cameras and then mail my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Adequate hotel for evacatuation

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was adequately clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and kudos to the support staff who came out during the storm to work.
Cons: Very dingy room. Carpet was disgusting and could not walk around without shoes. I prepaid in full for my reservation but am still being charged fees
Location: Near local parks and i drive attractions. Reasonably close to grocery store and pharmacy.
We booked a room at this hotel for 2 nights in order to evacuate from the coast for Hurricane Matthew. Fortunately, the storm passed and we were able to leave the hotel early. I needed to leave immediately to assess storm damage at home. Unfortunately, I was billed for a full night and some extra fee (despite having prepaid in full for my reservation). I am in the process of contacting the hotel about this fee. At check in I was told fees were being waived (possibly just the resort fee now). And at check out I was not informed of any fees due (was just told "you're all set"). I am very displeased with this hotel and it's underhanded fees. Not only that, but the hotel nickel and dimes visitors for everything. As it is a "resort" breakfast is not included (but at budget hotels right beside the resort breakfast is free). I would only recommend this place for a short stay for families because of the water park. I personally would not stay here again. Although, at the time, staff were friendly I was not satisfied with my stay. The room was dingy and everything felt wet to the touch (far too much moisture in the room). The room was adequately clean, but the carpets felt disgusting and I could not walk around without shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q.

Dirty all around. From carpet to sheets bathroom.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is good and that is it.
Roaches inside the room. Dead and alive. Walls dirty A/Ckind of work, butnot as it should. Cleaning service extremely slow, abd only emptied trash can put soap, coffee and left two towels. Carpet, floor, mirror and furniture was still dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

location, location, location. location was amazing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location was amazing! food and drinks were great. very kid friendly. rooms are small drinks are expensive resort fees high
location was amazing! food and drinks were great. very kid friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with water resort for kids.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff could be more help. They promised to provide the Poolside room and couldn't able to give.
Kids will love this hotel. Staff at the pool were very much helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Good for family with young kids

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Having the water park at the hotel was a nice feature, however, they need to add some TLC to the rooms and common areas. I'm glad we we mostly only slept at the hotel. don't plan on this resort being your main attraction. The maid service should pay more attention to what they are cleaning or not cleaning. They should actually change and wash the bedding daily not just pick up the room. Also they need to pay attention to what they are touching. At this resort you must turn in your old water park wrist bands for new ones. We left our old ones on the vanity of our room and once we got back at rhe end of the they had been thrown out. I went to get more from the front desk and I was lectured for not keeping my bands!! Also some clothing must have been mixed up in the towels cause my son's shorts went missing as well. Ok place not something I would recommend to friends n family.