Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Kayla was amazing!! I am here due to family illness and she was amazing!!! Please recognize her for her thoughtfulness and big heart during my time of travel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest thing is there was a smell to the room. Might have been recently refurbished so in a month or two it might be good. If you've reason to be in the area, it's a fine enough place to stay. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Other than finding Inn our stay was nice

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Signage by highway 27, to let people know their there.
Location: Davenport, Fl. Comfort Inn is actually hidden by other hotel. Bigger signs by highway.
Comfort Inn was very difficult to find with GPS, it said we were there and we were under the overpass. Had to go find it, going up and down highway 27. Just a very little sign with the logo on it. Last night there our door was left open and we had to make sure no one was in there. I call the front desk to alert them. Other than those things we enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Davenport, Fl.
4 out of 5
by Roy

All in all, an ok place for a couple of nights

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was neat and clean as well as quiet. The bed, however, was hard as a rock! The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was fantastic. The front desk people were luke-warm and sometimes completely ignored anyone standing there. We did not eat breakfast there. While the surrounding area is a little iffy, it was convenient to our granddaughter's rental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Office was closed when we arrived.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Better communications.
I booked this hotel well in advance. I called the day of my scheduled arrival to let the hotel know I would be checking in late (after 10pm) due to an event I was attending. I even offered to pay over the phone for my room to be sure it was held for me. When I arrived at the hotel at 11pm, the office was locked up and closed, so I was unable to check in. Thankfully a nearby hotel had vacancies, though it cost me about $30 more, I found a comfortable room for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant front desk staff. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere; ideal for a get away from a hectic lifestyle. Breakfast was great, hotel was clean and service was terrific! I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Dena

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room. The staff is super friendly,professional and very helpful. Rooms are clean. Everyone around was super nice and easy going. Had the best experience. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcoming @ front desk/great recommendation on where to eat & entire place very clean & inviting/comfortable Only problem was the room air conditioner could not find/maintain comfortable temp over nite