Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Davenport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: We stayed there while purchasing a property.
Clean room , helpful staff and breakfast was good for a small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel friendly staff and close to Disney area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed are stay comfortable room nice staff! Area right off l 4 and easy to get to Disney area! Traffic not so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Other than finding Inn our stay was nice

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Signage by highway 27, to let people know their there.
Location: Davenport, Fl. Comfort Inn is actually hidden by other hotel. Bigger signs by highway.
Comfort Inn was very difficult to find with GPS, it said we were there and we were under the overpass. Had to go find it, going up and down highway 27. Just a very little sign with the logo on it. Last night there our door was left open and we had to make sure no one was in there. I call the front desk to alert them. Other than those things we enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Davenport, Fl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Office was closed when we arrived.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Better communications.
I booked this hotel well in advance. I called the day of my scheduled arrival to let the hotel know I would be checking in late (after 10pm) due to an event I was attending. I even offered to pay over the phone for my room to be sure it was held for me. When I arrived at the hotel at 11pm, the office was locked up and closed, so I was unable to check in. Thankfully a nearby hotel had vacancies, though it cost me about $30 more, I found a comfortable room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location... but hotel needs work

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location to the interstate was key for us because we were passing through and needed a place to stay that wasn't off the beaten path.
Cons: Customer Service and thoroughly inspect and fix the rooms before guests arrive.
We unexpectedly needed to book a night in a hotel in March. I was happy to see there was availability especially given all the teams in the area for spring training. The room seemed clean, but when I took a shower, I realized after a few minutes, there was a leak in the shower head causing it to literally rain in the entire bathroom. It was spraying off the ceiling (and looked like it had been doing that for a while given the condition of the ceiling)! It was spraying everywhere. I now wonder why the cleaning team didn't notice this!! We were able to use a hand towel to wrap the shower head so that it would no longer "rain" in the bathroom. Also, the toilet did not flush. We thought the handle was stuck, but it was not going to work. At this point, knowing we had to check out first thing in the morning - we ended up just using the toilets in the lobby area. Upon check-out, I brought these items up to the guy running the front desk and he was like " oh, ok.. I'll add it to the list" and did not offer any credits or future discounts as a customer service gesture. Lastly, the pool was disgusting and clearly not taken care of on a regular basis. When service is your business, this hotel definitely didn't appreciate our business.
4 out of 5
by William

Finally affordable but pleasant

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was actually very impressed with comfort and service regarding stay. Front desk even called to confirm if the room was okay. One of the better Comfort Inns we've stayed at and with an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by Simone

Good place.....

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel in the past, which is why I decided to stay here again. The only thing I can say about this place is that the breakfast isn't really that good, and the breakfast room itself is very small. Not convenient to any of the parks. The lighting in the bathrooms isn't very good.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

It was exactly what you would expect..

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was a bit well worn, but its a well worn section of Orlando. So your getting what you would expect. The King size room was very large and very comfortable, almost shockingly so, there was a sitting area with a pull out bed, not that we used it but it was there. The room overall was clean and as good as could be expected, only complaint was that they had the temps of the halls and rooms sit a little high for energy saving measures. Although it wasn't the 70+ temps that were the issue, it was it left the room and hallway feeling muggy due to the humidity. The main entrance of the building was a little tired and could use some new furniture. Otherwise like the room clean and taken care of. We were late to breakfast and the coffee and orange juice were out, so we left. While we were "Late" it wasnt 9am yet so that was a little off putting. But again given the price, wasn't expecting much. Know if your driving something large or trailered, the parking was a bit tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice for the price, room & bedding was excellent.