Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
It was a nice comfort suites,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was for a doctor's appointment; a little pricey but good stay. Breakfast buffet was good with a great variety; condiments only lacking hot sauce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God oplevelse

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Even the room by the elevator was quiet!

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic service by all of the staff. Everything was on point and I'd definitely stay there again. The only negative thing I have to say is that there was no 8x0 portrait of David Duchovny by my bedside AS PER REQUESTED, but I'll let it slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good access to Ivanhoe Row, downtown & Winter Park

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
The staff is great, and the beds are comfortable. Rooms are quiet, location is great for downtown access or I4 access. The only weak point was the WiFi. It constantly needed to be logged onto, and sometimes prompted to log on, only to say I was already logged on. More of an annoyance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Not your typical Comfort Suites

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: The gentleman that greeted us when we arrived was extremely polite, kind and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in need of an update. The age of the hotel shows and thus decreases the appeal. Overall cleanliness is lacking.
Location: The reason we chose this hotel was because of its location. It is close to Winter Park, FL and made it very convenient to access the areas we needed.
The gentleman that greeted us at check-in was very friendly. He seemed to be the only hotel staff member that enjoyed his job. Outside of him speaking to us every evening, the staff did not speak to us or greet us. The room was spacious, but not extremely clean. The hotel shows its age and thus losses appeal. The bathroom tile was stained, the carpet wasn't clean and everything was very dated. It was definitely NOT the type of Comfort Suites I am accustom to staying in. I think it was even more difficult to understand because I paid more for this room than I have ever paid for a room at Comfort Suites. It is in a great location and close to Winter Park, which was our main objective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northerner

Good for proximity to Science Center and hospital

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Good location if visiting hospital, Science Center, or nearby attractions.
Cons: Really would appreciate an in-room safe, a better alternative to leaving valuables at front desk or tucked into bath towels.
Location: Hospital is within walking, but for Museum & Science Center having rental car needed if going to Disney or Sanford. Wendy's & sandwich shop nearby.
Hotel had good beds & breakfast , but on third day returned to room with drawers left open & empty with toiletries gone & take out cartons from nice restaurants removed. Called Hospitality who luckily recovered expensive dental piece but had to replace toiletries. Also recovered underwear & nice shirt that had been in drawers. Had to frantically search for passport, cellphone, car keys, & camera but luckily did not lose them. I think if room had an in-room safe & housekeeping checked number of nights booked this could have been avoided. A tentative reservation for same hotel is booked for next month, so hope a room with a safe might be available then. The souvenir cup of a favorite sports star fortunately is replaceable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Need of an Upgrade!

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
This is a potentially great hotel that is ready for renovation. The age of the facilities is showing! While I believe the property was well cleaned and maintained, it is time to replace carpet and provided a fresh coat of paint! Further, the breakfast was the same as every other hotel that offers this amenity. I compared this with a similar property. We had similar rooms -- studio suites -- at each property. We stayed at Home 2 by Hilton on the front end and back end of this trip. Their breakfast was innovative and different. Further, Home 2 used real plates, glasses mugs, and flatware instead of paper and plastic. Nice touch! Ecologically friendly! The quality far surpassed Comfort Suites and the rate charged was slightly lower than Comfort Suites. Renovation and some more creativity with breakfast will make Comfort Suites a first rate experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
It was a basic motel type stay, I was not disappointed as I did not have different expectations.