Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Annual Orlando Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2018
My wife and I travel to Orlando every year during Spring Break and have learned to book this hotel in advance. There is a reason it is full just about any time. It is by far the best hotel for the price and the location is top notch. You won’t be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Not your typical Comfort Suites

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: The gentleman that greeted us when we arrived was extremely polite, kind and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in need of an update. The age of the hotel shows and thus decreases the appeal. Overall cleanliness is lacking.
Location: The reason we chose this hotel was because of its location. It is close to Winter Park, FL and made it very convenient to access the areas we needed.
The gentleman that greeted us at check-in was very friendly. He seemed to be the only hotel staff member that enjoyed his job. Outside of him speaking to us every evening, the staff did not speak to us or greet us. The room was spacious, but not extremely clean. The hotel shows its age and thus losses appeal. The bathroom tile was stained, the carpet wasn't clean and everything was very dated. It was definitely NOT the type of Comfort Suites I am accustom to staying in. I think it was even more difficult to understand because I paid more for this room than I have ever paid for a room at Comfort Suites. It is in a great location and close to Winter Park, which was our main objective.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northerner

Good for proximity to Science Center and hospital

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Good location if visiting hospital, Science Center, or nearby attractions.
Cons: Really would appreciate an in-room safe, a better alternative to leaving valuables at front desk or tucked into bath towels.
Location: Hospital is within walking, but for Museum & Science Center having rental car needed if going to Disney or Sanford. Wendy's & sandwich shop nearby.
Hotel had good beds & breakfast , but on third day returned to room with drawers left open & empty with toiletries gone & take out cartons from nice restaurants removed. Called Hospitality who luckily recovered expensive dental piece but had to replace toiletries. Also recovered underwear & nice shirt that had been in drawers. Had to frantically search for passport, cellphone, car keys, & camera but luckily did not lose them. I think if room had an in-room safe & housekeeping checked number of nights booked this could have been avoided. A tentative reservation for same hotel is booked for next month, so hope a room with a safe might be available then. The souvenir cup of a favorite sports star fortunately is replaceable.
5 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Town of Tonawanda, NY

Closest to Florida Hospital in Orlando

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Florida Hospital in Orlando.
Staff was fantastic, even at 2:30 am! I had to schedule a days extra stay due to a flight cancellation.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Especially wonderful receptionist, very efficient and attentive.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Just right for me

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I felt safe there. As a solo female traveler that’s important. The African American gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not served early enough Working trip
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice room, friendly staff, great breakfast, enough parking space.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Dead and Co. Postponed

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Although the event we were staying for was postponed, we went and stayed anyway. It was comfortable as always. Room was clean.and everything was great , even the staff. The computer system was down and.we had to wait a bit. Could use more chair in the lobby, but the Christmas tree probably took up the space where they would have gone.
5 out of 5
by betty

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel helpful staff