Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Front desk staff very nice. Hotel is very run down. I believe they are renovating but there really is no excuse for dirty hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, NY

Posted May 6, 2018
My stay was not what I expected. I was close to the hospital where my brother is near death. The hotel room was not cleaned or vacuum. The shower was plugged up so as you shower, the water was not able to drained. The two toilet tissue holders were broken and no toilet tissues were replaced. I complained twice since my stay but nothing was done. The bedding was not changed, the towels were left on the floor after my shower. The curtain was ripped. Terrible and will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rollins College and Family

Posted May 3, 2018
Had a great visit with family in Orlando. The hotel is very convenient to their house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: update room furniture
Clean hotel, friendly staff but rooms very dated. The pool towels were a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel facility close to downtown Orlando

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Passed hotel driveway, a secluded location across from sprawling medical hospital on busy Orange Avenue. Parking is free. Once inside, it is quiet. Greeted warmly; check in handled efficiently. Found room clean, all as it should be with single exception: it took great effort to unlock door latch after activation of key card for these old hands. Morning breakfast was included; pre-packaged cereal with REAL dairy milk. Commercial muffins were pasty; I brought a Bustelo packet to strengthen the coffee to Miami standard. I really appreciated a small detail: checkout form was delivered under door early, stamped PAID (Thanks, Denise). In all, fair value, taxes included = ____,March, 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Annual Orlando Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2018
My wife and I travel to Orlando every year during Spring Break and have learned to book this hotel in advance. There is a reason it is full just about any time. It is by far the best hotel for the price and the location is top notch. You won’t be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Not your typical Comfort Suites

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: The gentleman that greeted us when we arrived was extremely polite, kind and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in need of an update. The age of the hotel shows and thus decreases the appeal. Overall cleanliness is lacking.
Location: The reason we chose this hotel was because of its location. It is close to Winter Park, FL and made it very convenient to access the areas we needed.
The gentleman that greeted us at check-in was very friendly. He seemed to be the only hotel staff member that enjoyed his job. Outside of him speaking to us every evening, the staff did not speak to us or greet us. The room was spacious, but not extremely clean. The hotel shows its age and thus losses appeal. The bathroom tile was stained, the carpet wasn't clean and everything was very dated. It was definitely NOT the type of Comfort Suites I am accustom to staying in. I think it was even more difficult to understand because I paid more for this room than I have ever paid for a room at Comfort Suites. It is in a great location and close to Winter Park, which was our main objective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northerner

Good for proximity to Science Center and hospital

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Good location if visiting hospital, Science Center, or nearby attractions.
Cons: Really would appreciate an in-room safe, a better alternative to leaving valuables at front desk or tucked into bath towels.
Location: Hospital is within walking, but for Museum & Science Center having rental car needed if going to Disney or Sanford. Wendy's & sandwich shop nearby.
Hotel had good beds & breakfast , but on third day returned to room with drawers left open & empty with toiletries gone & take out cartons from nice restaurants removed. Called Hospitality who luckily recovered expensive dental piece but had to replace toiletries. Also recovered underwear & nice shirt that had been in drawers. Had to frantically search for passport, cellphone, car keys, & camera but luckily did not lose them. I think if room had an in-room safe & housekeeping checked number of nights booked this could have been avoided. A tentative reservation for same hotel is booked for next month, so hope a room with a safe might be available then. The souvenir cup of a favorite sports star fortunately is replaceable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Need of an Upgrade!

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
This is a potentially great hotel that is ready for renovation. The age of the facilities is showing! While I believe the property was well cleaned and maintained, it is time to replace carpet and provided a fresh coat of paint! Further, the breakfast was the same as every other hotel that offers this amenity. I compared this with a similar property. We had similar rooms -- studio suites -- at each property. We stayed at Home 2 by Hilton on the front end and back end of this trip. Their breakfast was innovative and different. Further, Home 2 used real plates, glasses mugs, and flatware instead of paper and plastic. Nice touch! Ecologically friendly! The quality far surpassed Comfort Suites and the rate charged was slightly lower than Comfort Suites. Renovation and some more creativity with breakfast will make Comfort Suites a first rate experience.