Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet you did not hear doors closing or people talking in the halls
Location: Great restaurants and museums real close. We did the Winter Park Boat tour and canoed on the Wakiva river.
We had a great stay for 3 nights. Hotel staff was polite and on the ball. Housekeeping came quickly, room very clean. Breakfast was also very efficient and clean that lady is good. Even cleaned the waffle makers. There was a large crowd for breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Lovely people

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice place for the kids, nice pool. Very clean. I enjoyed my stay and I would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer, Pa

Older but quaint.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was great we stayed there for 4 days. Felt like home. Women who cleaned the rooms were so nice and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and had everything you needed. The breakfasts were adequate aND free. The location was great. Will stay there again. Quaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Didn't sleep a wink in this old hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice that’s the only thing!
Cons: Food, bedding/sheets, paid in advance for a King room and got a handicap room.
Location: Undesirable part of town.
Creepy, didn't sleep a wink. The hotel was very old. The breakfast; stale breakfast rolls, rubber eggs, no Splenda just the pink stuff, sheets were rough, in an undesirable area of town. Was put in handicapped room, requested a King-size bed, but they were out. The desk clerk kept calling me (3 times) to see if everything was okay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Awesome place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Close to where I needed to be
5 out of 5
by Rebekah

Great!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Staff was very kind, rooms were all clean.
4 out of 5
by Garrett

Affordable, Convenient, Hard/Small Beds

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel check in was prompt and the front desk called up shortly afterward to ensure our satisfaction. Quarters were tight for adult party of four, but not due to the room size (double beds while most have queens now). Room was clean, mattresses were rocks, and there was a large rip in the curtain. Couch in room has a sleeper in it but it wasn't the best for sitting in comfort. Breakfast was very good compared to many venues. Location is close to downtown venues and directly across from the hospital. Wendy's in the parking lot is great for a late night snack! Overall, decent experience for the area and price.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, with the hospital being across the street, sirens were a pain in the butt.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine, but got charged $275 for smoking in room which was false. Watch out for attempts to up charge at any opportunity. I'm still trying to void these charges , but no success yet. Watch your charges here carefully because they are likely to upcharge after check out without notice. My situation is currently under appeal. I am a non-smoker.