Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Disney

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was good except when we asked for more towels, they were kind of rude. Pool was nice and the bar was nice, wish it was open later than 11 though. Breakfast was ok. 10 minute drive to Disney and close to other theme parks. Fun Spot America right next door along with Old Town and Pirates Cove mini golf was nice to walk around. My wife and I stayed here 13 years ago on our honeymoon and wanted to be nostalgic when we brought our kids on vacation. I'd stay here again before a resort hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BRICK NJ

HAD A GREAT STAY

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: STAFF FRIENDLY HELPFUL PLUS ROOMS CLEAN
Cons: MORE AT BREAKFEST
Location: PARKS NEAR BY
JUST A WONDERFUL VACATION WISH WE COULD HAVE BEEN THERE LONGER MAYBE NEXT TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall the room was clean no dust no bugs great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ok for families going to Disney

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Large room, nice staff.
Cons: Air conditioner, food quality.
Location: In a very run down area. Handy for Disney right next door to Old town.
Reading the reviews we thought this hotel was for us, unfortunately it was not. It reminded us of a kids summer camp. It is located in a very rundown area. Breakfast was not good served in a canteen type atmosphere. The room was comfortable but had an unsavoury smell and the air conditioning unit was dreadful, very, very noisy and not all that efficient. Be aware the pool is open 24 hours! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Only appropriate for young families on a budget going to Disney etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel close to Disney Parks

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I stayed in a one bedroom suite with with my husband and two children and I have no compaints. Our room was clean and spacious and the complimentary breakfast was excellent - good coffee, waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. It's close to Disney parks - cost us about $10 each way with Uber. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, close to parks. Free breakfast.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
From the front desk at check in to the servers at breakfast, the staff were rude and had no patience. The hotel itself was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to Disney parks

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Walking distance to fun stop and old town. Huge parking lot. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean, comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall good experience in a nice hotel. Pros Good location Spacious rooms Very comfortable beds Good breakfast included with room Helpful and friendly staff Plenty to do around hotel Cons Loud air conditioning units Some loud groups of kids in halls on one night Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

clean quiet close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
greeted by woman on front desk mar 25/2017 in the afternoon she is a great asset to the hotel very friendly and accomodating all my requests were met including a returning guest welcome basket hotel has been refurbished inside and out paint job is complete now and looks fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great hotel close to Disney

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was exceptionally clean and everyone I dealt with was helpful and friendly. Like close proximity to Disney and many places to eat.
Cons: bathroom door shuts by itself; a little dangerous with kids. Large groups should be kept together and not interspersed with other rooms.
Location: close to Disney, restaurants and other shopping.
2 day stay to visit Disney.This hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Disney is about 10 minutes away. Hotel has a free bus but their times did not work for me with a small kiddie. The bathroom door has a spring that automatically shuts; very dangerous with smaller kids, and also did not get the cool air and smelled musty when closed. I propped it open with my bag. There was a large group of kids whose rooms were intermixed with others. They woke me at 11pm talking. I think management should make every attempt to keep large groups in consecutive rooms and possibly their own floor.