Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the theme parks

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Same answer as before
Cons: Check out time and the television sets.
Location: Ok
Nice and quiet place. Close to a lot of places like supermarkets, restaurantes, parks, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our accommodations and location! We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, very comfy.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfy.
Cons: The attention at the front desk.
Location: In one word: Nice!
Was fine in general, but in our check in, the woman at the front desk don't was kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Mariana, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we apologize we weren't able to meet your expectations during your experience at the front desk. We hope you would give us another chance to wow you with our hospitality! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Antonio at a sister property helped us since the After Hours center was unwilling to do anything.
Cons: Better customer service. Being at the office during times they advertise.
This resort has potential. And it’s reasonably priced for a family looking to stay within driving distance to Disney. However, based on my bad experience, I don’t recommend staying here unless you’re willing to deal with some issues. Expedia's limited review space doesn't allow enough space for all of the details, so I'll try to be brief. Coral Cay advertises on their website and confirmation ppwk that their office is open 8:30am - 7pm daily. I came by at 6:30pm to pick up portable scooters they were holding for elderly members in my group. Office closed early; put me in a bind in getting the scooters. After hours center offered no help until I demanded to have call transferred to another property's mgr. Thanks go to that manager, Antonio, who was helpful in resolving our arrival issue. During departure, I tried returning the scooters at 8:30am, but the office didn't open until 9am. Almost missed my flight. Horrible customer service! Living room and kitchen in townhome were fine, but beds missing correct size mattress pads and blankets. Pillowcases were clean but had old stains. Carpet needs deep cleaning or to be replaced. Beds need to be badly replaced. Nice playground for kids. Resort has good pricing and could be a great deal, but service issues keep it from being recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We were really sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We can assure you that the experience you described is far below the standards we adhere to. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments so each of them can be looked at very carefully. We, once again, apologize for your experience and are glad that Antonio was able to help you. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve to better serve our guests. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Not clean, poor service

Posted Feb 23, 2016
No area to park for check-in Rooms were not clean: trash not taken out, sheets had stains, hair in sink, cigarette butts by hot tub Called ahead of time to ensure there was a pack and play in unit when checking in, had to go to office as it was not there Problem while there: battery in smoke alarm was chirping, called and was told "it is not an emergency" it will have to wait until morning; it was 4pm on a Saturday. I went to office, got a battery, climbed on a wobbly stool and changed it myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Our goal is to always provide our guests with an excellent vacation, so we truly apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations. We will relay your comments to our general manager for review. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, Va.

Fun at the condo

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The stay was nice. We kicked back and relaxed with our friends. The condo was well supplied. The furniture needed to be cleaned. The bath tub in the master bedroom needed a good cleaning. I was made aware of a $300.00 Security deposit after arriving, which made it hard for me because I don't like having to use my credit card, when it could have been prepaid like the other charges on the condo.We visited Jan.,10-15,2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for writing a review. We are so happy to know that you found Coral Cay to be relaxing. We are sorry to hear that you were unaware of the options to either purchase the one time Personal Protection Plan at $39, or leave a $300 refundable security deposit ahead of time. We hope this doesn't deter you from coming back to stay with us again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not a "Resort"

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: size, location pretty good
Cons: as above
Location: Nike clearance outlet which was great; Walmart/Target nearby for groceries and other needed itiems
Though this condo was in a gated community, it should by no means be considered a resort. There was a pool, but it closed at dusk!!! What a bummer that we couldn't come home from a day at the parks and go for a nice swim...especially since it was in the 80's!!! The condo in which we stayed had plenty of room for our crowd of 7, but was very dated, dull, and dingy overall. The kitchen was very poorly stocked to cook normal meals (which we did a good deal of). We had to replace the permanent coffee filter (not a big deal, but...really?). All the refrigerator drawers were broken and unusable. Wifi was free but disconnected after a few days and we had to get someone to come reset the router. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable....all need to be replaced in my opinion. Just to be clear, I am a very low-maintenance type of person, but I felt strongly about writing this review. Our rate was fair but nothing phenomenal. I would much rather pay more money and stay somewhere nicer in the future. It's the little things about this place that left a bad taste in my mouth. They would have to do very little to make the condo much nicer for their guests. I will not stay here again in the future and suggest others look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Lesley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you can give us another change to show you a better hospitality next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, GA.

Average condo close to Disney

Posted Dec 5, 2015
For the price of the condo there is not a whole lot I can say. It was a third of the cost of the hotel for 6 people. It only took about 15 minutes to get to disney. The down falls.of the place were the beds. Very uncomfortable and every time you turn over the bed would squeak.(all of the beds were the same way). Also it is about time to replace the carpet. Overall cleanliness was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Inger, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you mentioning our proximity to Disney, and the great cost value. We will look into the bed issue, we are glad you brought it our attention. Hope to have you stay with us again. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Had ants on the counter. Near Empty roll of toilet paper. Microwave did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for posting a review. We have made sure our exterminator is aware of the ant situation. Hopefully, you advised the Front desk that the microwave wasn't working so that could replace it for your right away. With all of that, we are glad our location worked well for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to the all atractions

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: relax and apasible place.
very clean is a wonderful place near to rhe mall and atractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your 5-star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

quiet place but close to Walt Disney

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Stayed in a 3 bedroom town house which was clean and had everything we needed. It was good to see that the place was exactly as described on Expedia. Isabel the onsite Sky Hotels person was excellent and went out of her way to assist us. The pool was never too crowded so you could always find a sun lounger and was clean. The site was within a 5 minute drive to restaurants and shops and within 15 minutes of the disney parks. We found this a good place to stay as it was a quiet relaxing place to go after the day at the theme parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our resort, location and that our staff was able to impress you during your visit! We hope to welcome you back so we can show you the same great service next time you are in town!