Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,canada

Very nice hotel close to public transit

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Amazingly close to everything
Wonderful staff ,great location close to I trolley and most of the theme parks ,breakfast is very good ,kitchen staff are amazingly friendly and very helpful ,I made friends with them all will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My cousin and I had just gotten off a cruise and went to universal studios we wanted some where close by so we could get there and watch the super bowl. This hotel was perfect comfortable beds it was clean and the staff were nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Overpriced and run down

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The shower dripped all night and the wind noise through the windows kept us up all night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Smelled clean and staff friendly
Cons: breakfast food area and supply
Location: Its very close to Universal Studios and I-Drive
The staff was exceptional, the building and rooms smelled clean, but was old and furniture worn.. but comfortable for a 2.5 star rating. Hot breakfast definitely not up to par, was tiny serving area and too many people grabbing and touching everything in a little spot, so not sanitary and coffee was always out each morning. Food was placed in different areas so you didn't even know if was there. There was ability to make waffles and also they had biscuits and gravy.. out of butter etc. The hotel manager contacted me via email that the breakfast area being replaced and remodeled in April this year. Overall an ok place to stay.. but I am a bit spoiled and like higher end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Better than I expected

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean, offered a great free hot breakfast, and the staff was nice.
Cons: The carpet was damaged in our room.
Location: We were going to Universal Islands of Adventure. It was only a couple miles away.
We just wanted a clean room for the night. We were going to check in close to midnight and leave mid morning, so we did not care about the pool or any other entertainment. The room was not perfect. There was a cut in the carpet and a couple stains in the bathroom. However the room was very clean. The beds were not awesome, but comfortable. The free hot breakfast was awesome! There were many things offered the morning that we were there including hard boiled eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, yogurt (with toppings), oatmeal, grits, toast, bagels, muffins, and of course a few cold cereals. The best part about this hotel stay was the friendliness of the staff. Every person that we encountered at this location was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good except for the car break ins

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel itself was fine, nothing fancy but gets the job done. However, they really need to up the security here. The last day of our stay we woke up to police cars and CSI everywhere. Apparently over night there were 43 car break ins, shattered windows and all. Now that's a lot of cars how did this go unnoticed all night long??? Luckily i was one of the few cars that was spared but I felt so bad for all the families whose trips were effected by this. I'm sure the hotel learned it's lesson from this, but just in case make sure you park by the front of the hotel if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Going through renovations but overall good clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel, Bad location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: features
Cons: The hotel needs a security staff.
Location: The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Internation Drive area, but next to a wooded area.
The hotel experience was great. Nice staff, great features and very clean property. But....over 40 guest had there cars broken into due to no security at the propery. The hotel didn't inform us that there is was no security. This was alittle alarming due to the fact that this was a weekend trip with our children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites, Orlando, Universal and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group are working very closely with local authorities with regards to the incident that occurred in our parking lot during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites, Orlando, Universal and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group are working very closely with local authorities with regards to the incident that occurred in our parking lot during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Perfect location, clean room, comfortable beds. Nothing bad to say. Price was right stay was great. location was within walk distance to water park and tons of restaurants and plenty to do. Staff was friendly and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work related stay for two nights

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: The PC's in the lobby for use in printing airline boarding passes were very sloooow, but they did work. Breakfast not ready at 6:00 as stated.
Comfortable, quiet room, easy access to all the area I needed to get to.