Ratings based on 2,745 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Perfect location, clean rooms, great breakfast!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Perfectly located to get to Universal with ease- they provide a shuttle as well so you don't have to pay for parking. Room was very clean and smelled great (and had surprise fridge/microwave which was nice). Free breakfast in morning went above and beyond my expectations, and was fully stocked until the very end - not something you see often! The only downside to our visit was that cars got broken into in the parking lot the first evening we were there. Our car was fine, and this is not a reflection of the hotel itself (but rather orlandos population) , but maybe cameras in the parking lot would be a good addition. Just don't leave anything valuable in your car overnight! Overall great experience and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read our staff was able to exceed your expectations and make your time with us enjoyable. We are currently undergoing renovations and are working towards adding more lighting and addtional cameras in the parking lot to present a safer environment for our guests. Thanks again for your feedback we hope you give us another try when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Outdated not feel comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Outdated, dirty, smells awefull, beds not comfortable, felt a hard item in the pillow. The breakfast was late one morning, another morning they ran out of eggs so people had to form a line that messed up everything. The stuff didn't tell us that front door is locked at 9pm. Came before 3pm and the receptionist just point on the sign showing " check in 3pm". It is overpriced and will never go again. It was reap off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kelly Cowan, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel or your room during your stay. I will be sure to follow up with both the housekeeping and breakfast team to ensure that this situation is corrected. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Heat didn't work. Ants in room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Heating system didn't work ants in room hotel dated didn't look or feel clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kelly Cowan, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh

Not bad not awesome, close enough to amenities.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was in town for a conference only one day. Just stayed the one night but it was convenient enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate our property. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable, convenient, convention style hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the hotel and convenience to public transportation.
Cons: The knowledge of the hotel staff to their own policies and procedures. Also, speaking positively about the Orlando area attractions. Very negative.
Location: Orange county convention center, Theme parks, Large entertainment and dining district on International Drive.
Stayed for one night near the convention center. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Was very quiet and had a decent breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well in the bed. Just what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
I am glad that you felt that we were great. I hope that you tried one of our signature waffles with your breakfast.The next time that you visit the Country Inn & Suites Orlando you should take the time to pay a visit to many of our local attractions including the I-Drive 360 attractions including the Orlando Eye. We look forward to your return visit soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The hotel is ok the room was extremely bad Outdate

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room need extensive Reno new sheet blanket pillow carpet and bed I don't think the rating it get is justify I was put in the last room near the wsvhong machin ice machine. That's what I heard the whole night we just stop for the night after a long drive the guy at Expedia said it's a great hotel so I took his word for it very disappointed would never recommend it. I also want to say that before I book this room I spoke to Expedia and got s room at the Rosen I told the girl I will call her right back and when I called back the price changed from 96 to 180. This is not a customer service this is reepoff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel accommodations. We are pleased to say that we are currently going through renovations to get a fresh new look. We hope you give us another try if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and free shuttle to Universal Studios
Cons: Updated and cleaner rooms
Location: Close to the theme parks, lots of restaurants nearby and convenience stores
We requested to change rooms as soon as we arrived because of how dirty the room was. The staff did not seem too enthusiastic with our request and wanted to see the room before giving us a new one. The new room was a slight improvement but was nonetheless dirty and outdated. There was a piece of carpet missing exposing the floor, there were stains on the carpet and some red marks on the bathtub. One of the lamps was unplugged and the tv remote didn't work. Moreover, there were very few choices for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. I also apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was my daughters 16th birthday and everything went nice and smooth staff was very friendly when I needed assistance there was no wait all in all I would definitely come back again just for a weekend getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
I am glad that you felt that we were great. I hope that you tried one of our signature waffles with your breakfast.The next time that you visit the Country Inn & Suites Orlando you should take the time to pay a visit to many of our local attractions including the I-Drive 360 attractions including the Orlando Eye. We look forward to your return visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful, room was okay but not clean at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the dissatisfaction during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff and work to do a better job to further exceed our guest’s expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Close to parks, breakfast included

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Quick overnight before hitting the parks. Worked out great. Great place to spend the night before hitting parks. Small pool if you're looking for a resort this isn't it but it will do well for sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Kris Santana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate our property. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!