Ratings based on 2,790 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things to do and places to eat.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where I was doing business and a lot of entertainment.
Cons: Update the rooms and more people working the breakfast bar area.
The room was clean but needed updated. There were burn holes in the carpet. They put me in an ADA handicapped room with a roll in shower. I am not handicapped. The breakfast bar area was congested and the tables were dirty. They didn't have enough people working to re-stock the food and cleaning tables when people get up and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better than expected.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was very impressed by this hotel. It was a fantastic price, extremely clean and comfortable, and very convenient to Universal Studios. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there before, not sure what happened...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: the front desk staff
Cons: the food and the noise
We have been to this hotel before and had a good experience that's why we booked it again. The staff at the front desk was amazing! The house keeping staff didn't speak English at all so when I asked for an additional towel or for the ice machine, they didn't know what I was talking about. Also, it seemed that they weren't prepared for breakfast with all of the Spring Breakers there. No matter what time you went to breakfast it was cold or hard or there was no food. They just seemed very unprepared. It was also SO LOUD all night long. Like doors slamming, the elevator is really loud, people screaming and laughing. Seemed like the walls were paper thin. WE didn't have any of these issues the last time we stayed there, maybe it was b/c it wasn't Spring Break last time but the front desk staff was very nice and very helpful. They increased their rating today b/c they were amazing. Everything else, not so much this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great hotel w free shuttle to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall great experience from start to finish & the free shuttle to/from universal studios was a great bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to Universal and restaurants

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. The sink in our room was clogged and they fixed it immediately. The beds were comfortable and breakfast had a lot of choices. The bathroom ceiling had mold that needs to be taken care of but overall the room was clean. For a quick overnight stay the room was accecptable and a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great value and convenient location for parks. Large rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice hotel. Close to Universal and main roads.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Better selection on breakfast
Location: Location excellent. Easy to get to attractions and resteraunts
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Free breakfast ok. Concierge service was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Helpful Staff / Needs updating

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: Turn left out of the hotel and right on Sand Lake Road for restaurants. Too far from the Convention Center.
Staff was helpful when it came to finding local restaurants. Room definitely needs updating. Air conditioning doesn't work properly, carpets are in great need of a thorough cleaning or new carpet entirely. Lights from the parking lot shine in the window since the curtains don't close, only sheers to cover the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

nice to have breakfast every morning.need more opt

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: breakfast available, coffee was good.....parking on weekends was terrible and shuttle service needs to change....
Cons: upgrade!! expand variety of breakfast, bigger gym, must have a nicer pool, I go to Florida to get away from the garbage of NY.Don't want to swim in it
Location: nothing!! closest walking distance is 15 min.need a car! lots to do on international dr.!!!
pool is crap, location is secluded, people are nice, the shuttle service is garbage, picked up first of long list of others, get to park hours later, and pick up home is worse, park closes at 9 and bus comes at 11.... rent the car!!! beds are clean,towels and maids are great!! price was cheap but now I know why....next time id spend more $$$ to get better place....for middle of the road hotel it not that bad....could be worse!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to interstate 4.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to Universal and Interstate 4
Breakfast could have been better. Needed fresh fruit.