Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not what the pictures show...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We saw this was recommended by many B&B sites and the pictures are cute little rooms. What you don't see is the apartment building next door that a fraction of the guests stay in. Those pictures are no where to be seen bc it would hurt the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was clean and functioned well but very old and musty. I would have been very mad to have booked this for my honeymoon and ended up with the apartment we got.
5 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Abdoul

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Book because of the pictures showing historic homes with antique funiture. We were book in a refurbished apt. There was several problem with the room first we couldn't get into the room had to go back down stairs to front desk told to go back upstairs and go up in from the back door. Then tried turning on the tv and remote didn't work called desk they came with batteries but couldn't fix it. That night tried to turn on bed side lamp didn't work. Next am went to take a shower no soap to be found any where. morning breakfast was cold and sparse no coffee no plates . One lonely bagel a few English muffins one slice pound cake. All the food was premade store bought not what you expect when you book with a historic bed and breakfast. Staff wasn't helpful we weren't even given the password for wi fi
4 out of 5
by Joe

worked great

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy with thee stay. I was trying to get as close as I could to the Amway Center so that I could walk to the Magic game and I accomplished that without paying a fortune. I normally stay away from Bed and Breakfast, but I would do this again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival they could not locate my reservation. Completely booked due to two weddings-- finally called the manager and decided that I could take the groomsmen's room after they vacated and it was cleaned. So I sat there for an hour and 15 minutes waiting. Parking at this location is terrible if they are booked, little known fact is that there is a parking garage next door that you can use which they might want to tell you about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

w/i walking distance to Amway Center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice room but musty smelling...Needs a little airing out...beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty comfy but hard to find. Excellent breakfast included. Good value for downtown Orlando.
4 out of 5
by John A

Nice BNB for a night or two.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The place is very well kept and quite quaint. The folks there are pleasant and very helpful. The grounds are great with lots of outside sitting areas with trees, plants, flowers, etc. We were there for 3 nights for the Pro Bowl weekend. Overall the place is interesting with all the old furniture and paintings, etc. Our bed was not quite so comfortable. We both had backaches in our lower backs. The bathroom needs a little more shelf space. The biggest drawback is not really the fault of the property but there is tremendous road/traffic noise from Route 408 which is almost right on top of the buildings. That and a somewhat noisy furnace air handler made sleeping difficult. The windows could use double-pane glass as you could feel the cold coming right through. It was unseasonably cold in Orlando during our time there. The breakfast was served with a smile but it was the same every day. It would have been nice to have a little variety with the breakfasts. After 3 mornings I had had about enough quiche. It was very tasty but some sausage or bacon as a side would have been nice. The coffee was excellent and plentiful. Overall we had a nice stay but probably won't stay there again unless it is for just one or two nights. Three nights with difficulty sleeping caught up with us. I would recommend the place to friends who were looking for a good BNB in Orlando.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Thnx to the Staff!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Love the location, close to Amway & Church St. Event this time was Pro Bowl, as City's free shuttle is also close walk. Best surprise of all was getting upgraded. Thank you to all the staff, we're definitely regulars now.