Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good experience. A really good location. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: It could use some updating with the rooms like the bedding and ac units..
Location: It was close to downtown Disney and Epcot which is where we were going.
The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful checking in and out. The room was very disappointing. The ac unit in the room sounded like it was ready to explode every time it went on and off. Also while it was running it was very loud. Spent 2 nights and got very little sleep. The coffee maker in the room did not work, so left a note for the cleaning person and they did replace it for the 2 morning we were there. Went to the lobby to get coffee and they were out. Other than that, it was a clean and good location to where we were going for the two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful hotel, easy drive to Walt Disney World

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was like a courtyard
Location: Disney, Gaylord Palms (ICE), Disney Springs, and I-drive is a short distance away
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, absolutely loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. They allowed early check in and late check out. The room was spacious. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for the price and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
A good hotel but, it did have smell. Great price!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Disney

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was in town for the Disney Marathon Weekend. This place was close enough to Disney and a good price. Facility was clean, staff was helpful, and the hot tub after a run is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Good location for Disney

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Good location for outlet mall in Vineland Ave & Disney parks.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good location
Having stayed in a number of Marriott hotels I was disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The bathroom did not appear to be cleaned properly everyday (the empty shampoo and conditioner bottles were left on the bath edge). The carpets were not vacuumed each day and the room had a layer of thick dust lying on the furniture. In addition, the room had a "stale smell" which lingered all day and night. Disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Affordable hotel close to Disney

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The only negative experience from our stay was the free shuttle to Disney. We got on the bus at 10:05 expecting to arrive within 10 minutes or so as we were close. However, the bus apparently picks up at a Sheraton as well. We traveled away from Disney for 30 minutes before stopping at the Sheraton to pick up more passengers. They overloaded the bus and it was after 11 before we were dropped off. We ended up taking a taxi back because we didn't want to do the bus again. It was a very poor experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to advise us of the troubles you had during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the transportation company that we use to ensure this does not happen again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but terrible room comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Confort
Location: Disney
Good location but room smelled like stale air or mold in carpet or wall. Beds are horrible. It is like sleeping on a rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Rooms smelled pretty bad. We had two families with two different rooms and both stinked . Staff was very friendly though.