Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options in the area

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Secure the parking area and improve camera coverage.
Location: We had dinner at Adriatico Trattoria and the restaurant was amazing!
I was traveling to NY from southern Florida and booked this hotel because of it's location. We arrived after 11pm with a minivan loaded with gear. After parking under security lighting and taking note of the signs declaring that the hotel takes no responsibility for stolen items, I proceeded inside to check in. During the check-in process I was informed that there was a fee for parking. I believe it was $17. In my opinion, if the hotel is going to charge for parking, they should have a secured lot. Unfortunately that is not the case at this location. The room was fine, but the bathroom door did not open without scraping against the tile floor. I found the hotel to be noisy but that may just have been the guests staying that evening. There were high school or college students hanging out the top floor window throwing beer pong balls into the pool area. The hotel's front desk staff the following morning were very friendly and professional. While my stay was brief, I don't think I would choose to stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Carlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Courtyard Orlando Downtown. We do have a charge of $15.00 per night that includes a security guard in the parking lot each evening and HD camera’s covering the entire parking lot. I am sorry that there was noise during your stay, I wish you had alerted our security team so they could have asked the guest quiet down. We pride ourselves in customer service and I am grateful our front desk was able to show you our friendly service. I sincerely hope you would change your mind and give us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I little loud outside during the night . My room was on the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Tucked into a corner near Downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very pleased with beds, cleanliness, staff, and very nice public areas/lounge.
Cons: My only complaint was the bathrooms in the guest rooms were somewhat disappointing.
Location: Close to some great restaurants including North Quarter Tavern and Soco Thornton Park, both of which I would highly recommend. Orlando Brewing 5-star.
Visited this weekend for the ACC Championship game at Camping World Stadium. Really enjoyed our experience here. Close to some great restaurants including North Quarter Tavern and Soco Thornton Park, both of which I would highly recommend. Nicely appointed modern hotel in a downtown setting with a suburban scale. Shuttle to the game was awesome as well. My only complaint was the bathrooms in the guest rooms were somewhat disappointing. I travel extensively for work and I felt that the appointment of the bathrooms did not match the appointment of the room, nor the amenities and public areas. It was more on the level with a Days Inn or similar. Standard tub, bad shower head, low pressure, nice tile and granite, but a vanity that is about 30" wide with a sink that was about the size of my bar sink at home. Otherwise, very pleased with beds, cleanliness, staff, and very nice public areas/lounge. Great value overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. Perfect place to stay and play in downtown Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location for business but the parking is horrible! Not many spaces in the front, and the side parking lot is dark. Rooms could stand remodeling, particularly the bathrooms but very clean overall. New bistro food wasn't impressive but convenient. Customer service is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills, fl

Garth Brooks Concert

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to downtown nightlife but far enough away to not be bothered by it. Great place to stay for events at Amway.
Great hotel. They dont like expedia bookings but made good on my room selection of 2 queen beds. First room they gave me was a king and that would not work. Front desk gave me a lecture but did give me the room I wanted. Very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, Fl

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room clean was and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Second time staying there to attend a game at the citrus bowl. Nice hotel friendly staff great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

This hotel is extremely close to the dt nightlife

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Love this hotel. All staff are extremely hospitable from front desk to housekeeping. They always make sure you're top priority. They made my birthday vacation one to remember!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Citrus Bowl

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Tried to charge for parking on this stay. Blamed it on Expedia for not disclosing the fee.