Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Good location, and professional Staff. Access to all major locations downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location and clean room

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and the hotel looked new. Location is convenient (easy to find and get to and close to downtown)
Cons: Train the front desk on knowing the area (downtown, restaurants, directions etc.)
Location: It is walking distance to Church Street with lots of bars, shops and restaurants
It's a nice hotel. My room was clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. The food at the bistro was pretty good. My room was facing Magnolia avenue, and was a bit noisy. This wasn't a problem for me, but if you are sensitive to the noise, I would ask for a room not facing the road. The gym looked good, although I did not have a chance to use it. The hotel is walking distance to Church Street and Orange Avenue (about 20 min). One thing that was frustrating though is the fact that the front desk staff was useless at giving directions. I asked which way was the Colonial Drive (which is right in front of the hotel!) and nobody could tell me. If you ask them for a restaurant recommendation, they will send you to Two Chefs, which was a bit disappointing (the fish tacos were so dry, I couldn't even finish it). There are so many dining options within 20 min walk from the hotel, but all they know is Two Chefs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel with a FREE local shuttle which was awesome. Hotel was clean with a bistro and a bar downstairs. They also had a market where you could buy drinks and snacks. Our room was comfortable. We even had a smart TV where we could link up our Netflix or Hulu. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Transportation to events around Orlando.
Everything was good. Food at Bistro was delicious. Staff very friendly. Just wish the shuttle would have been available after midnight. Tough finding taxi after event at Camping World Stadium. Took 2 1/2 hours and many detours to find taxi stand site due to gridlock around stadium. Not fault of Courtyard but maybe my venting will cause some exposure of the problem for Tourism industry. I won't come back for any events in Orlando because of it. Thank you listening.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for those wanting to be downtown. There's a small pool and nice small outdoor area. Rooms are average,
4 out of 5
by Adam

Remodel/Construction Noise on a Sunday Morning

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was undergoing some remodeling and where hammering away at 9 AM on a Sunday morning. I did report concern to front desk who as able to get noise to stop.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nitishia

never again

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
First of all the room we reserved was not available it was sold out so we had to wait over and hour for them to place us in a room . I then asked to speak to the manager (Deborah)who was just as RUDE as the front desk clerk Jorge. I will never stay here again worst Orlando experience ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing guest service!!