Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janine

Beautiful trees

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The absolute best thing about the hotel was the parking lot full of beautiful shade trees. The road curved around them and in between them and it was such a lovely place to come into every day. I stay in a lot of hotels, but I'll remember the tranquil, park-like setting here.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos Rolon from East Orlando-UCF

Marriot Remodel left us wondering what happened.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel appeared to be remodeled but the bathroom in the room was not remodeled. The bathroom was finished with a rushed paint job. Also, rust was found around the shower head and a few of the bathroom tiles were damaged in the bathtub. Our room wasn't serviced since we stayed in the room past 3 pm. So, the next day we attempted to get towels when getting some coffee in the morning but we didn't find anyone at the front desk. My stay left us pointing out all of the flaws with the remodeled hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Very good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The only issue was that some rooms had mold smell. Everything else was great, rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Don't do it

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Please don't stay here. The ceiling fail in while I was in the shower. I called to advise the manager and I was told he wouldn't be back until 8am. This is on New Years EVE!!!! The worst hotel EVER!!!! The room are dirty and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A great staff that went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future! Faye Afrasiabi Operations Manager Courtyard UCF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Custodial staff went down the hallways starting around 9 am on a Sunday, gently knocking on doors, and then quickly opening them to see whether they were vacant. The result was a lack of appropriate privacy for several guests (luckily we were already up and out). When questioned about the behavior, there was a terse response of their need to do so because of their simple check out method.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Courtyard UCF123, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Orlando.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bed size was good front desk helpful decor in room lacked appeal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are glad to hear that you found our front desk team to be helpful during your interactions with them! Your comment has been shared with management so that they can keep your suggestions in mind for changes in the future. We hope to better serve you in your future travels to the east Orlando area!