Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Only one complaint. The lobby starbucks closed at 10 am. I'm a late sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Howard, thank you for the excellent review regarding your stay at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center. We are happy to know your room was spotless and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you whenever you are in the area. Best Regards, Ana Zapata, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

We tried to check in and they said they cancelled.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Tried to check in and was told that they refunded my money because we had another reservation. Come to find out we had no Money refunded and no room. We ended up sleeping In car because then the boy behind the counter I. The meantime ran my card ,9 times for more money when the first $89.10 was never refunded he froze my. Card. Then I had to fight them to get money. They finally refunded money 7/7/17. With no apologies at. All. When all this happened expedia didn't help either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Ana Zapata General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was very clean and a perfect location for universal. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center during your visit to Orlando. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to various activities was ideal for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home every time your travels bring you to the area. Best Regards, Ana Zapata, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location and near everything

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They no longer deliver newspapers to your room. This was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, thank you for choosing Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center during your visit. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our hotel and its great location! We hope you will stay with us again when you return to our city. Best Regards, Ana Zapata, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, Florida

Coming back next year

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was very clean, no complaints about anything. Every time we go to Orlando for vacation, we stay here.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Very nice staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The first night my room had a faint odor that made me cough all night when laying down and please do not get a room near the interstate unless you like hearing traffic while you sleep. Meet nice staff and clean property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky and broken AC

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stinky room with broken A/C, breakfast was not tasty at all and didn't offer anything, no WiFi no rides to the parks, absolutely nothing, for the price you can stay in a Disney resort and have a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to SeaWorld

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room was ready when we got there. The place has a small but nice lobby and overall very clean. The room was bigger than the standard size in Orlando and was nicely updated. Location is the biggest plus as it's literally across the street from the new Orlando ferris wheel and 5 minutes from SeaWorld. The only drawback is since it's so close to I4 the noise from the traffic can be a little loud.
4 out of 5
by kelvin

wonder land

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was my birthday weekend and my wife and myself planned a get a way and choose this location. It was a great idea location is beautiful my only complaint was because I'm a little lazy when I'm on vacation so I just wished they had a microwave in the room because I was on the 4th floor so late night had to come downstairs. But couldn't ask for a better setting could see the pool from my room and the rooms were dark in the morning couldn't tell it was 10am in the morning witch my wife loved that so I gave yall a A-minus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Walking distance to activities, dining, and anything else you may want to do while staying in Orlando. Clean rooms. Air conditioner made some noise but too tired to care. Comfy beds. Rooms are great size. Didn't feel confined.