Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The room had a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. The hotel was secure since you need your room key to enter the main doors of the hotel.
Cons: Hotel should provide continental breakfast. The main doors should be ADA compliant. Front desk should be staffed 24/7. Should have ice machine.
Location: There's only one entrance to the hotel on Presidential Dr off a major highway Sand Lake Dr. There's a Walmart, Burger King, McDonald's, Dennys, Logan
Hotel staff work certain hours a day and the office (front desk) is closed on Sunday. There is an on call staff person but I wasn't provided any staff members contact information. This is different than other hotels I've stayed where there's someone at the front desk 24/7. I guess the front desk closed probably by 6 or 7pm. The front desk could not provide extra pillows. The whole process was not explained thoroughly by front desk staff. I had questions later but the front desk was closed. I asked a staff member the next morning about check in since the front desk is closed on Sundays. She told me to leave the key in the room. I thought about what would happen if I was locked out of my room? How would I get in contact with a staff member?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tiffany from Atlanta

Strange experience

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel. No complaints about the room but i was afraid to leave because the lobby closes and if your key does not work u cannot get in to the hotel let alone your room. The lady who checked me in was veey careful to make sure i understood i am screwed if my key geta deactivated. OH AND NO ONE WORKS THE FRONT DESK ON SUNDAYS. I HAD TO GO TO WALL GEEENS TO BUY TOILET PAPER. Just a weird experience.
5 out of 5
by Emilio from Miami, Florida

Clean and comfortable in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean with comfortable beds in a great location. Continental breakfast was great for quick breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Coleen P.

dissappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is near the town,however the nieghborhood was a bit scary. the looby always smelling of too much smoke and the entire place not well kept. we only spent 2 nights then cancelled the resevation because of the poor quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura V.

i love orlando

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
great hotel! locations is awesome and good distance from parks and shopping
5 out of 5
by Roxanne Ivy

Excellent Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome! I like the mini kitchen and indoor laundry, it saves us plenty of time -- instead of going out to buy food or do laundry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

A little bit overpriced, for what it is...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing really is likable. things are ok.
Cons: Everything can be improved, yet you get what you pay for
Location: OK location.
Experience at hotel is OK. You get what you pay for. actually, the price could be lower... this is like a $40-50 hotel. Everything needs update. Corridors smell awful. I payed $65 for this and believe it is expensive for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was okay, the room had a stinky smell. And it had roaches. I had to switch rooms three times because they gave me the wrong room. you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont arrive 1 minute after 10:pm .

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: It'll probably be best if it is demolished and they just make it into yet another cheap mini gulf attraction.
Location: Why go on ?
A hotel next to disney parks. How is it possible that if the parks close average 12:30 pm you are stuck out if not arriving before 10:00 pm ?????? And talk about the beds. I'm not kidding about this. You lay down on the brick and the springs come to life as if then want to break out of the old mattress. The sound they make when you move your body reminds you of a 1930 car driving on an unpaved road. Then there is the bathroom. The ceiling has all the signs of an earthquake about to happen. If the people above you jump a bit it will break onto your room. A living hazard.