Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
There were so many issues, I don't know where to begin. The room we reserved wasn't available, so we were originally put in a smoking room. The whole floor smelled like a giant ashtray and was completely unacceptable. We asked to change rooms to non-smoking, and had to take a room with one bed instead of two. The hotel itself is not clean and had a very stale smell. It was clear that many of the guests were actually residents. We witnessed several arguments, bordering on fights, in common areas and in the parking lot. We did not feel safe outside of our room. The condition of the room was poor at best. We left early in the morning to go to my daughter's apartment to shower instead of using the shower in our room. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was in a hurry when I booked hotel and also trying to save a little money. I failed to look at reviews and when I arrived, I observed the old condition of the hotel. Too late to cancel, The staff suggested that I check out the room due to previous flood and they had removed carpet near the elevator. This room had a strong odor, a combination of smoke and musty. He gave me another room, an upgrade of $10 that was larger, with larger bed and window. My concerns for safety due to location was somewhat relieved because of a security guard that was there till 4 am. Our room was a cool temperature, but it still did not mask the musty odor. Bedspread had cigarette burn holes, the towels were very old, stained and rough. There was a kitchenette, but no coffee maker or coffee. This room was way overpriced for what they charged. They allow residence on weekly basis for low rate. There was a nightclub in front of hotel, we were fortunate to be on backside of hotel. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

Awful hotel deserving a minus 5 star.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
TRASH. COMPLETE TRASH. The walls were dirty, the room stank, (had to purchase Febreze odor relief), the bath was-- omg!! disgusting, the toilet seat was dirty and stripping of paint, with cigarette burns all over it. No room service whatsoever...Sketchy people hung outside the building at nightfall. It was a complete joke of a hotel. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Acceptable. .

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: air conditioning, TV, shower and bathroom.
Cons: blanket, towels, utensil for its kitchen.
Location: convenience location, many businesses in area. central to other location.
cheap small towels, blanket too tin for an air conditioning room. Have a range, but no utensil.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: just the location, that is it
Cons: EVERYTHING ...PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THOSE ANTS AND ROACHES!!!!!!!!!!
The location was perfect, however the noise was horrible, not to mention the blue police lights that Saturday night shining in my window. Came back to the room to enjoy my donuts i had left on the counter only to find the ants were having a picnic inside the box. My husband called it a roach Motel because he had to kill one why we were there. Never ever ever again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

To See My Old Friends

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: It's probably the closest hotel to University of Central Florida.
Cons: Need tighter security
Location: Visit UCF
It all depends on what kind of guests the hotel has when you stay there. Other than that, it is OK for its cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: i was 1 min from my daughter's hotel and it was cheap
Cons: blow up and start over
Location: n/a
I ended up staying two nights and had two slightly different experiences. first of all...don't plan to find the place very well at night. the sign off the road was very poorly lit..barely able see it even head on. the sign above the front door was only half lit. the staff at the desk were nice and helpful but that is about the best I can say. I had reserved a non smoking room but when I got there I was asked if i wanted a smoking room. I was happy (due to the fact that I do smoke cigarettes) but shocked cause I had thought all hotels were non-smoking now. the front desk clerk did warn me that I would certainly realize that the floor I was on was a smoking floor. I get to the elevator and the light above the button was broken so bad I could see the wires. the elevator floor was peeling. What I didn't realize was the fact that when I got off the elevator the marijuana smell was overwhelming. I was dizzy by the time I got to my room. I was surprised the place didn't have cops surrounding it. my first night...the beds pillows were extremely flat...the bathroom sink didn't drain...and there was no coffee pot. had a hot plate/stove, microwave, sink, mini fridge but no coffee pot. the second night the pillows were better, still no coffee pot, and no real blanket on the bed or in the room. the couch in the second room was broken, pillows sinking into the couch. so..do I recommend it anyone...only if you hiding from someone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Location was fine. Hotel needs renovating.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms remodeled
Location: Good restaurants to choose from and it was close to my next morning destination.
Not a bad experience, bathroom could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down and missing basic amenities.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: It was very close to UCF which is why I chose the hotel.
My room which was listed as a studio with a kitchen didn't even have a single utensil. The shower had mold on the ceiling. There wasn't even facial tissues. The sheets were too short for the bed. The furniture was dirty and broken.