Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Old and bad conditions. Dirty towels.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff. Terrible conditions. They make you check the room before complaining checking in so you can't complain after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nasty

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Refused to stay. Scary. Stains on bed, carpet ripped out of halls, smelled so bad. People lingering in halls and parking lot. Did not feel safe. Walked in my room, said hell no, then left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
There were so many issues, I don't know where to begin. The room we reserved wasn't available, so we were originally put in a smoking room. The whole floor smelled like a giant ashtray and was completely unacceptable. We asked to change rooms to non-smoking, and had to take a room with one bed instead of two. The hotel itself is not clean and had a very stale smell. It was clear that many of the guests were actually residents. We witnessed several arguments, bordering on fights, in common areas and in the parking lot. We did not feel safe outside of our room. The condition of the room was poor at best. We left early in the morning to go to my daughter's apartment to shower instead of using the shower in our room. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was in a hurry when I booked hotel and also trying to save a little money. I failed to look at reviews and when I arrived, I observed the old condition of the hotel. Too late to cancel, The staff suggested that I check out the room due to previous flood and they had removed carpet near the elevator. This room had a strong odor, a combination of smoke and musty. He gave me another room, an upgrade of $10 that was larger, with larger bed and window. My concerns for safety due to location was somewhat relieved because of a security guard that was there till 4 am. Our room was a cool temperature, but it still did not mask the musty odor. Bedspread had cigarette burn holes, the towels were very old, stained and rough. There was a kitchenette, but no coffee maker or coffee. This room was way overpriced for what they charged. They allow residence on weekly basis for low rate. There was a nightclub in front of hotel, we were fortunate to be on backside of hotel. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

Awful hotel deserving a minus 5 star.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
TRASH. COMPLETE TRASH. The walls were dirty, the room stank, (had to purchase Febreze odor relief), the bath was-- omg!! disgusting, the toilet seat was dirty and stripping of paint, with cigarette burns all over it. No room service whatsoever...Sketchy people hung outside the building at nightfall. It was a complete joke of a hotel. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Acceptable. .

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: air conditioning, TV, shower and bathroom.
Cons: blanket, towels, utensil for its kitchen.
Location: convenience location, many businesses in area. central to other location.
cheap small towels, blanket too tin for an air conditioning room. Have a range, but no utensil.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from San Antonio

Edgy but it will do

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and somewhat run down. I believe people live there....at least short term. The beds were comfortable the staff at the front desk was very nice and professional. I would stay there again if I had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
It literally took me over an hour to get checked in. I was the only person standing there. The last thing the lady at the Check-in desk said to me was "This is an Extended Stay Hotel". We don't provide toiletries and clean towels. You have to get those from outside sources". Really? The Guiwine extended stay, "Extended Stay America", provides toiletries, clean towels and dishes; and the rates are lower. Guess I know where to go next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was good
4 out of 5
by Richard from Cape Coral, Fl

Nice place!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with my crew during a job in Orlando. The rooms worked great because of they all had a small kitchen's for cooking etc...eliminating the need to go out for food etc....