Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of space, many pools, restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a good time, hotel was close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Good !!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very clean , good location, very good free breakfast !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK for short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price were an advantage for our one night need for accommodations prior to the Orlando conference we were attending
Cons: Reception area staff acted like we were inconveniencing them at check in...just not welcoming. Elavstor was unreliable.
Location: Convenient to Orlando area events and recreation.
This facility is a little 'tired' but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was adequate...nothing special and poorly organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Near airport at an affordable price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Just stayed for one night after Disney to fly out next morning. Free WIFI , free parking, lovely breakfast included .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast, free shuttle to theme parks

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It wasn't terrible. Definitely worth it compared to other hotels in the area in the same price range. Even had access to all the resort features which was very nice. The shuttle to the theme parks was extremely helpful and convenient. Only downside to staying here was there really weren't options for food in walking distance. Having your own car or renting one is something I'd definitely consider after going there without one and having to depend on Uber and shuttles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Owners at Summer Bay wished we could've got our discount for being homeowners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie, FL

Clean, friendly, great location. BUT...

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall this hotel is great and I would absolutely recommend it. But, the walls are much too thin and we could hear everyone outside. The breakfast was what you'd expect from a self serve breakfast bar with eggs & sausage daily, plus something extra such as pancakes, potatoes, or French toast sticks. My husband did not like the eggs, but I thought they were fine. The many pools were great and the use of the facilities was amazing. Overall, it's a good deal for a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just OK

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: It needs updating, namely the bathroom.
Not a bad place to stay, but you'll notice it's likely due an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great resort for families

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My family had a great time at the Summer Bay Resort. Our room at the Crown Club Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful all throughout the resort. I wish the on site park, Buccaneer Bay, opened earlier than 11:00, so we could have enjoyed the attractions a little more before the heat of the day. I also wish they didn't use styrofoam and plastic utensils for the daily breakfast buffet. We will definitely return to this resort if we ever visit the Orlando area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, lots to offer on the property

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Super cool hotel. 6 pools all very clean. 2 hot tubs and a pirate pool playground for kids plus a place to do all sorts of other things like ziplining jet skiis and more. Something for everyone. Close to all the parks. Gated hotel which is nice. Very friendly staff. Reasonable prices. We will definitely be long term costumers. Best hotel Ive stayed at for the price.