Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just OK

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We booked this hotel mainly due to its shuttle to the parks. Unfortunately, the shuttle was a disappointment. As the last pick up location, the bus was always full to capacity leaving only standing room and sometimes barely that. We ended up using cabs most of the time which added substantially to the cost of our stay. We had a king bedroom which was closed off to the living space where we had a pull out couch. Space wise the room was good. Cleanliness however was lacking. The rug was vacuumed once during our stay and only at my request. My children wore footed pajamas which were brown after two days of wear. I should have taken a picture-it was gross. One positive about the hotel was its close proximity to restaurants. This was the only positive for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being our guest. We can certainly understand your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for the extended wait on the shuttle service as well as the cleanliness of your room. Our team works diligently to provide clean and comfortable accommodations so we apologize for missing the mark in these areas. We will make sure that we do a better job communicating pickup information going forward. Thank you for your constructive feedback, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to regain your trust. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Extra parking charge, state tax, & breakfast - hidden fees only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad our location and spotless facilities were the highlights of your visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in this area. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel for families and business

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed one night in two rooms (2Q and standard suite). Both rooms were great. We didn't use the pool, it looked great. Pirate ship play area for kids and largeish pool with nice chairs/umbrellas. There is also a kid-hang-out room with games and chairs (cool!). Hotel was renovated in last year, and modern decor was great. Breakfast was OK for not being included, but staff were very attentive and made-to-order omelettes (generous in size) are included, but you will need to ask. Super helpful staff. Only hiccup was that Expedia sent our standard suite reservation (double sq footage) as junior suites. When we checked in, the hotel shared that sometimes the information from Expedia doesn't come across correctly. Hotel immediately switched one room (only one suite left), and Expedia did a great job with resolving price discrepancy when I called them a day later. If the room category is super important, I suggest calling the hotel directly to confirm reservation prior to arrival : ) Mistakes happen, and both parties (hotel and Expedia) were super helpful and quick to resolve, so thank you! Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay and are happy to know we met your expectations. I will share your compliments with my team. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon! Will White General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Good!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very Nice And clean Hotel. Staff was super friendly. Close to All parks and attractions. Only negative was the lack of a room fridge or coffee maker and no complimentary breakfast as some other places have. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are glad our prime location was the highlight of your visit and you enjoyed our service as well. Thanks for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to your next visit. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel close to Disney World!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Don't charge to self park your own car! One of the things that distracted from my stay at the hotel was a $15 charge to pay for my own parking.
What I like most about this hotel was the modern decor in the lobby and rooms itself. My one critique with the hotel is that I had to pay $15 to pay to park overnight. I understand that most hotels charge guests to park, but that usually includes valet service. I self parked my car, and still had to pay the parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for the review. We are glad our central location worked well for you and made your time with us even better. Having said that, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our parking charges and regret any inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista and hope to welcome you again. Will White General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel was very nice for the price, comfortable, & up to date. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for reviewing your visit to the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities and the great value we offer in the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando! Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Must be a brand new hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean with very nice rooms. Nice pool well lit parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sf, we appreciate your outstanding review for the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved your spotless room and the excellent facilities we offer. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka, FL

Nice!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice hotel with great staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the location wasn't super quiet and the $15 parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christiana, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We are delighted you loved your spotless room and the excellent service we offer. We appreciate your observation and hope to welcome you back soon at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle,NY

Luxurious hotel close to Disney

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is a really modern&clean hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. Not costly either. Has pool&great amenities. Came with my family and they loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mumtaz, we appreciate your fabulous feedback of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are so happy to know you liked our hotel and were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate you recommending us to future travelers and look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Experience overall was okay. Our pillows had stains in them though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s nice to know that your overall stay was good. I will share your concern with my housekeeping team so that we can provide a much better experience for our future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando. Will White, General Manager